Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Caliber (acrostic)
By jmalone on 01/15/2006
Viewed: 637
Reviews: 8
Rating:

jmalone 

No Rating
Written by Pilgrimage  (1/17/2006 11:23:35 AM)

I REALLY like this one. Not content with just an acrostic, you actually made a poem, with repetition and smooth meter. Nicely done.

Nan

Well done! 

No Rating
Written by The girl with the thorn in her side  (1/17/2006 10:33:46 PM)

This is mooth, so smoooth! Loved the form. It's all new to me; but this makes me want to give it a try sometime.

 

No Rating
Written by WILL G  (10/31/2006 4:42:22 PM)

Interesting and a good view of how life is for some.

Caliber (acrostic) 


Written by Ianthepoet  (10/11/2015 6:16:49 AM)

EXCELLENT acrostic!!! BRAVO!!!!! And an excellent portrait of life for all too many...very well done!!!! Peace - Ian

Caliber... 


Written by deadmanseeking  (10/15/2015 1:29:14 AM)

And 9 years later this is more true than it was when this was written. thx.

 


Written by Unknown Member  (10/24/2015 7:02:08 PM)

good one

 


Written by FormerlyLola  (11/16/2015 3:17:16 PM)

Beautiful! The agenda is far too apparent and I love how you presented it.

 


Written by FallenAngel408  (4/16/2016 5:10:18 PM)

Very well written, and an enjoyable (although depressing) read. I'm not the best writer, but can appreciate well written stuff. Definitely keep writing.

-John


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:55      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy