Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



How to approach an attractive sentence
By JdSchooley on 06/05/2009
Viewed: 934
Reviews: 45
Rating:

Haha 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (6/5/2009 6:43:04 PM)

This is awesome stuff haha, good one.

How to approach an attractive sentence 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (6/5/2009 11:15:20 PM)

This is just great ! Funny and creative - it made me laugh ! Thank you ! :-)

 

No Rating
Written by Brian Mackay  (6/6/2009 4:45:27 AM)

Great stuff, Jd

I smiled all the way through. I have a similar piece about poetic devices. I'll see if I can find it.

Thoroughly enjoyed,

Bri

 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (6/6/2009 6:18:27 AM)

You've done the impossible: merged an entire English 101 course into one poem! Very clever and humorous. You might consider taking the accent out of the word "cliche," even though technically it is proper. It comes over (at least on my PC) as a combo of several characters, including a copyright sign. Sometimes it's allowable to omit accents from foreign-based words for that very reason. Cheers.

 


Written by jdupy  (6/6/2009 10:55:18 AM)

Terrific! Imaginative, creative and absolutely clever! I love it!
Jim

witty.... 


Written by rachelle1165  (6/6/2009 12:00:45 PM)

and well written :=)

giggles 


Written by Jennifer.Wold  (6/6/2009 3:18:39 PM)

Ok so you were right. It did make me giggle. It is super clever and I got a very, very funny mental movie out of it. It was like Cheers crossed with South Park crossed with Quagmire from Family guy. God do I have a weird brain....

Hahaha! 


Written by supriyamothay  (6/7/2009 1:02:46 PM)

My God, Jd! How much of grammar did you revise when you wrote this piece? This is amazing stuff and a smile hasnt left my face as yet... You've rocked it!

:) great stuff 

No Rating
Written by Nai  (6/8/2009 11:05:01 AM)

yea yea yea funnny guy... with E101 meets invasive poetry lol

 


Written by iverhyck  (6/9/2009 8:42:52 AM)

I think you overdid here


       More Pages:   1  2  3  4  5     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:55      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy