Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Release-revised
By westcoastmama on 12/06/2005
Viewed: 1222
Reviews: 11
Rating:

Dear Mama... 

No Rating
Written by Airam  (12/6/2005 2:21:29 PM)

I 'm new - and I know it - and I've been reading and reading, and I really like you. You are sensual and interesting, and you write NEATLY... the art of saying what must be said in as few words as possible. I love it.

I know it's probably a typo - a AA battery?

I read it as "an" anyway.

I liked the hidden rhymes in this one - hum, come... room, you... stream, cream, realease. Very satisfying.

Nice 


Written by Scout  (12/6/2005 3:26:44 PM)

to be able to return the favor, you are always so complimentary on my poetry, and I feel like Ive hardly ever had a chance to comment on yours, this is lovely Mary, you have an easy flowing style to this poem, it is just as smooth as silk. Only possible suggestion is re S2
perhaps drop 'like' and start with 'a'.

Ooooh, 


Written by The girl with the thorn in her side  (12/6/2005 3:35:48 PM)

This is hot! I don't like to use the word ' Hot' too much; but this is so freakin ' Hot'...how else can I describe it? I loved it, Mary!

go Mary 

No Rating
Written by duchess  (12/6/2005 4:43:24 PM)

so is this AA battery going to be at your party ? lol

you got a tasty groove going here. i like it.
i wonder what kind of mood you were in...

x d~

:-) 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (12/6/2005 10:02:33 PM)

Hi guys!! Thanks so much for your positive input. It feels good to get such a great response since I've been running on dry lately. Tanya- the stanza you spoke of is meant to be an "a" as in double A batteries ( if you know what I mean;-)) Scout-Done. You're right. Amber-Use hot all you want! Ducks-the batteries can be there if you want :-P Rick- Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!

You 


Written by mjreynolds  (12/7/2005 1:29:50 AM)

really KNOW how to be sensuous.

lol 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (12/7/2005 10:49:49 AM)

Thank you, kindly, sir :-) Glad you liked. ~Mary

 


Written by Itsuwari  (3/3/2008 8:44:39 PM)


☆☆☆☆ 

No Rating
Written by MetaLunaKlypse  (8/4/2016 4:01:57 AM)

Love this, reallly great ♡

love this 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (3/2/2017 8:48:04 AM)



       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:68      Total Users:23869      Total Poems:62916
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy