Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



A diary challenge.
By alienrhymer on 01/27/2012
Viewed: 151
Reviews: 10
Rating:

a diary challenge 


Written by quill59  (1/28/2012 1:00:04 AM)

very curious poem like it

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (1/29/2012 7:51:57 AM)

thanks, nice to hear it.

Anna 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (1/29/2012 1:09:22 PM)

I love the allegory you create. Your chest of treasures a diary contains in knowledge held an echo of which remains in you. Unable to call "dear" yet human quality allude. A pleasure to read words of yours I have dearly missed.
Thank You Michael

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (1/30/2012 1:30:35 AM)

Thanks a lot for reading. I'm not sure I understand everything, however. 'a chest...contains in knowledge held' - means contains what? or whom? and knowledge held by whom? is it an allude (allusion? or both?) I'm at a loss - I'm really dubious, perhaps, unduly so, about the boundaries of syntax and knowledge held.

 


Written by montyfuss  (1/30/2012 10:13:37 AM)

I like that this is not an entry more a deion. Very very well done.

A Diary Challenge 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (1/30/2012 5:42:14 PM)

Very good wording, like the flow and especially the idea - Peace - Ian

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (1/30/2012 10:57:23 PM)

Thanks for reading, espessially for your kind words, Ian. I'm going to look up 'deion' now.

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (1/31/2012 5:57:41 AM)

Anna the word Ian wrote is - de-s.c.r.i.p.t-ion.
You can not write that word
Michael
My review brought my thoughts & experience stirring my view which may be different from your intentions but does not take away from the quality of your creation.
Thanks again Michael

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (2/2/2012 5:34:06 AM)

Whose do you refer to? Or is it a in general, unspecified? In this case I'm not sure I know of any universals that hold for s in general, although, of course, there can be some. Do you?

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/2/2012 8:56:11 AM)

It does not have an exact definition it is simply a synonym for thousands of other words deriving from words such as superb and exquisite.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:26      Total Users:23895      Total Poems:62981
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy