Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Edited version -And So It's Come to This-Challenge 1(actual journal entry)
By DesertBoyIan on 01/30/2012
Viewed: 205
Reviews: 8
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (1/30/2012 10:12:31 AM)

Although I enjoyed reading this I must disagree. Lust never leads to love.

 


Written by 1N2  (1/31/2012 1:05:52 AM)


lust to love 


Written by flanders  (1/31/2012 5:24:11 AM)

I think lust can become love for where does love
begin,you lust someone then hopeing to meet
them,and the rest is history,
lovely piece of writing thanks,,flanders.,.

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (1/31/2012 8:09:33 AM)

Love comes out of friendship the basis of any worthing relationship lies in what sex? No. Marriage isn't just sex it's conversation and laughter. If you disagree with me I feel so bad for you my friend.

And So It Comes to This 


Written by Ignorance/is/bliss  (2/1/2012 5:43:02 PM)

This intrigued me. I say that lust cannot solidify into love.It is replaced by... A simple emotion of want extinguished by the uneven, flowing force of our hearts. Love... Can be found through lust, in my simple opinion. I enjoyed it. Your poetry helps me, thank you again.

 

No Rating
Written by ANU  (2/2/2012 10:13:25 PM)

Quite rhythmic and interesting piece

 


Written by skymist2  (2/15/2012 6:46:46 PM)

This is well written and I enjoyed reading this. Seems like a confession that ended a relationship. You have a way with deions that add a depth to the piece. I always enjoy reading your poetry. Thanks for sharing.

Anita

And So it's Come to This 


Written by ScottyHarris  (2/15/2012 6:55:17 PM)

Powerful piece of writing, the sadness seems unbearable. I like the way you've used repition, it's not overdone, you're quite a talented poet


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:68      Total Users:23894      Total Poems:62981
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy