Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Well here it is (QUATERN CHALLENGE)
By montyfuss on 11/26/2010
Viewed: 341
Reviews: 7
Rating:

wel here it is 


Written by seaverarnold@yahoo.com  (11/26/2010 2:08:53 AM)

nicely written important message so very sad and true

WHICH CHALLENGE IS THIS? 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (11/26/2010 10:58:18 AM)


Ok I see this an quatern 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (11/26/2010 11:07:48 AM)

The rules for the quaters are as followes.

Four stanzas

The fists line fo fists repeats on the secnd line of the secomd stanza, on the third line of the thrid stanza and the fourth of the foruth stanza. ANAPHORA WAS CORRECT.

The syllabic count is of 8 syllables per line.
That is where you messed up a bit.

Also you must separate the stanzas.

But I must admit I love the topic.

How about some revisions and I'll give you the remaining star?


You got it Montgomery 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (11/27/2010 11:41:40 AM)

You just did not separate your stanzas.
Usually eight syllables, I am not sure a requirement, was not adhered to but quite well done I think.
separation into quatrains (four line stanzas) would make it clear.
Thanks Michael

....I see wh 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (11/27/2010 1:05:36 PM)

I see what is going on....

Quatrains --- Quaterns SEE THE DIFFERENCE?


Is this the way you want? 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (11/29/2010 8:42:01 AM)

I think this is how you want it? I'm not totally sure if it has to be eight syllables a line so I didn't change that. Tell me if I need to and I will!

quatern rules 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (11/29/2010 8:55:46 AM)

1. Syllabic count: 8 per line
2. Number of stanzas: 4
3. Numbers of lines per stanza: 4
4. Apaphora repeats first line of first stanza on the second of secon, third of third and foruth of fourth.

Please notice that quaterns are different from quatrains.

It is extremely important that the rules to the challenges are read, as this challenge is a lesson also in this type of genre.

You did well at separating the stanzas but the syllabic count still needs work.

Topic wise as imentioned before I am very pleased.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:53      Total Users:23887      Total Poems:62975
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy