Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



More Learn Less Know (quatern challenge)
By mwhousemouse on 11/28/2010
Viewed: 347
Reviews: 7
Rating:

more learn less know 


Written by seaverarnold@yahoo.com  (11/28/2010 5:19:49 AM)

nicely written quatern

I will say the same 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (11/28/2010 10:12:01 AM)

as everyday brings me a new lesson. Life is such. It is so funny, you should write on this topic because this morning I woke up to a bit of a painful life lesson. Thanks for posting this.

For sure! 

No Rating
Written by AWHITAKER  (12/7/2010 8:51:16 AM)

At risk of giving away my age in valley girl lingo....I must say this hits home. Why do we start out so smart when young? Never doubting or afraid? Worry is a foreign object for a brief time. I was intelligent until I had my sons.....now I know very little. :) The challenge is to keep them from discovering how little. A friend told me she just gets quieter and quieter every day....letting them talk and responding with questions....so they won't guess until they become parents. Anyway, this hit a chord.....I especially love, running faster faster only benefit when stop.....Angela

lol 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (12/7/2010 9:37:16 AM)

You crack me up Angie. Intelligence left you when you had your kids. I must be very dumb being I have five. You’re so funny.

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (12/14/2010 12:19:26 AM)

Thanks Linda, Iris, Angie each and all for your comments and insight. Angie you have me laughing aloud. I love when the thought in response out ways the post. On it goes with Iris' response to yours. What fun!
Love you all Michael

hopeful, joyous and a laughing realism 


Written by JinglesMcFeelgood  (2/7/2011 8:57:07 PM)

"in effort true to reach the top,
much more important is than fact"

favorite part of it.

absolutely well done.

Thaks Jessica 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (2/9/2011 11:13:19 AM)

always appreciated
Michael


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:59      Total Users:23891      Total Poems:62977
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy