Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Response to the 'warrior enchantress' challenge.
By alienrhymer on 01/06/2011
Viewed: 227
Reviews: 10
Rating:

challenge 


Written by flanders  (1/6/2011 11:56:59 AM)

thanks fot the read anna i like your poetry,
flanders.,.

SO GOOD TO SEE YOU PLAYING HERE 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (1/6/2011 3:00:45 PM)

needless to say also contributing with your work. Nicely done!

 

No Rating
Written by AWHITAKER  (1/6/2011 3:37:23 PM)

I like this very much. I like the sword compared to words exchanged and the portrait of the woman that comes to mind in the 1st stanza. My only conflict would be that, for me, it doesn't match the pic of this particular warrior woman. Just opinion. You are very original in referring to girl Alice and sneazy malice. :)

 

No Rating
Written by AWHITAKER  (1/6/2011 3:38:32 PM)

I like this very much. I like the sword compared to words exchanged and the portrait of the woman that comes to mind in the 1st stanza. My only conflict would be that, for me, it doesn't match the pic of this particular warrior woman. Just opinion. You are very original in referring to girl Alice and sneazy malice. :)

hmmm 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (1/6/2011 4:49:06 PM)

That is the power of perception, what a picture inspires in one, may not be what the other observes or even extrapolate. But I can see what you’re saying about this piece Angela. Unconventionalism, originality and uniqueness are beautiful.

Thank you both girls!

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (1/7/2011 12:12:31 PM)

Thank you to everyone for reviewing. I thought others who wrote about the picture also saw it very differently in each case. I don't know why it reminded me of the latest adaptation of Carrol, but it did.

hmmm 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (1/7/2011 1:53:00 PM)

Poetry is such. It can evoke one to complete indirect extrapolation. That is what makes it so beautiful.

NICE! 


Written by JAM  (1/12/2011 11:23:45 PM)

First, I must apploud & cheer the Bellum,Parabellum rhyme. How On EARTH did you Think of That!?! That alone boosts a point. But the creative rest, nice words, and great floe do a great job too. WOW!

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (1/13/2011 1:31:37 PM)

Thanks, Jam. I don't know how it happened that I remembered what bellum is in Latin. Perhaps because although most of what I studied is impractical, at least in my hands (tender?), it does come up to the surface at times. Btw one can say in Russian 'without pity to one's belly' about being engaged in war/work.

LOVE it 


Written by JinglesMcFeelgood  (1/18/2011 10:32:14 PM)

Is it just me or does this poke fun at how silly it is for a warrior to wear 1) a corset 2) one obviously ill fitting 3) not much else?

I like it. Well done.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:68      Total Users:23889      Total Poems:62976
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy