Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



The glass room- Confession Challenge
By montyfuss on 02/08/2011
Viewed: 363
Reviews: 7
Rating:

the glass room confession challenge 


Written by lindaseaver  (2/8/2011 10:21:24 AM)

nicely written poem a lot of emoition and feeling

wonder what confession cause her good bye 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (2/8/2011 11:31:41 AM)

I guess we all learn form our mistakes or our lies or our consequences...

 

No Rating
Written by montyfuss  (2/8/2011 2:45:34 PM)

Iris the confession causing our departure was my words to another person explaining that I didn't know what I was doing to make her unhappy or in the mood she was in, and realize now that once love is lost by one half it is impossible for the other to help them find it.

Been there :) 


Written by kewlstar  (2/9/2011 4:57:00 AM)

Thank you for this, most of us have been there :).

Keep writing

Come and visit this forum 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (2/9/2011 8:21:14 AM)

Please feel free to visit our Midnight Confessional Forum which inspired this challenge at the link below. (just copy and past on your address bar)

http://www.moontowncafe.com/poetry/sub_cat.asp?cat_id=3&subcat_id=64

The Midnight Confessional is a great place for you to let your hair down and tell us some of your little secrets.

You can rant, you can do it in a poem, and you can write lyrics… Either way, this is where you lay the cards on the table and open the closet door so your little skeletons can come out and play.

On that note, I hope to see you drop by this forum and make it one of your favorites!


Iris Yanette
Official Game Room Moderator

 


Written by Britchiche  (2/10/2011 1:47:13 PM)

Wow...very expressive poem. I was really feeling this one. I especially like the lines "As I hope for this broken soul" and "I'm laying now falling under the herds" and, well pretty much all of it. It's heart-wrenching.

The Glass Room 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (5/13/2011 3:28:39 PM)

Beaytifully written! Peace - Ian


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:57      Total Users:23888      Total Poems:62975
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy