Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Curse of Beauty (Challenge 7 Erotica)
By kewlstar on 02/21/2011
Viewed: 290
Reviews: 16
Rating:

hmm.. 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (2/21/2011 10:29:37 AM)

You’ve done so well here. It reminds me of another one of my favorite moonies in style. I love the imagery and strength. “Timid nectar of frenzy” I loved this particular line.

Thank you for reading 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (2/21/2011 3:23:39 PM)

Well I tried to make this poem different than the ones already submitted on the topic of erotica. Majority wrote a sensual love erotica poem, while I tried to give a different (in this poem a negative) view towards erotica. Thank you for reading and appreciating it :)

Love in servitude 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (2/22/2011 8:49:29 AM)

A reminder that passion taken for self gratification often goes unshared. In this a victim from one's fulfillment results the process nothing more than required business. For the damsel most unfortunate.
Thanks Michael

Thank you for reading 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (2/22/2011 11:06:50 AM)

Indeed HouseMouse, I believe this certain topic about the use of women for lust is unjust and requires a certain focus from the audience may it be through poetry. Erotica can also be expressed through a tragic form, and here is my attempt. Thank you once again for reading :)

 


Written by Unknown Member  (2/22/2011 5:57:56 PM)

This is a nice write for a darker side of erotica - not to be misinterpreted as a positive. haha I like the contrast of this among the other sensual love poems. Good imagery and the poem flows well to each next line.

A sensual Thank You Val :) 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (2/22/2011 7:54:37 PM)

Thank you for your generous comments. I believe the moon town demands some of your quality work :) Grace them with your talent. :P

Curse of Beauty 

No Rating
Written by gloryia  (2/23/2011 12:31:26 PM)

Love unshared, as life might be for some when it's business as usual - Gloryia

 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (2/23/2011 9:59:20 PM)

^^ Indeed :). Thank You for reading.

 


Written by JdSchooley  (2/26/2011 9:08:16 PM)

This had a awkward flow and my wish is that the choice of words might help the meter a little more.....Jd

Jd 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (2/27/2011 4:02:48 AM)

Thank you for reading, If you could point out the section in the poem that is disturbing your flow, It would help me improve my poetry. :)


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:26      Total Users:23895      Total Poems:62981
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy