Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



A Rag Manikin’s Madness CHALLENGE 8
By JAM on 03/01/2011
Viewed: 247
Reviews: 7
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by kewlstar  (3/2/2011 4:14:39 AM)

Hello JAM, is this for Challenge 8? If it is I would have to keep the image of the contest in mind and re-read this poem :P

Interesting Story!!! 


Written by supriyamothay  (3/2/2011 8:30:22 AM)

I thought it was contradictory at places... Not sure if you meant it to be.... A very different perspective to the picture though!!!

I think the 4th line should be:
"It (knew) not what disgust was. Cause it felt nothing" ???

hmmm 


Written by kewlstar  (3/2/2011 8:49:33 AM)

First of all props to you for bringing a whole new dimension to this poem, I love it. However :P if you would re-read this poem and polish its flow it would be that much better. The poem starts slightly abrupt and slightly confusing, but as I read along it all starts to make sense and develops into a very nice poem. Try re-write the first stanza. "And when he came to return" re-word either "came" or "return", they both mean the same thing. "Was it cried" re-word, "were its cries". Few grammatical errors. A great attempt, Keep writing :)

YAY narrative! 


Written by JinglesMcFeelgood  (3/6/2011 1:58:41 PM)

This story is nice. But there could be some word choice editing, the first stanza last line doesn't need 'cause', for example, in my opinion.

I think the end rushes up a little, you could definitely build some suspense there. But over all I like the story, I like the idea. It just needs a little tweaking to be amazing.

moving to top of page 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (3/14/2011 12:31:21 PM)


rag 

No Rating
Written by flanders  (3/15/2011 6:41:57 AM)

looking good for this piece jam thanks should
do well,flanders.,.

A Rag Manikin's... 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (5/12/2011 8:30:44 AM)

Such a creative take on the photo! I very much enjoyed it! Peace - Ian


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:60      Total Users:23889      Total Poems:62976
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy