Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Telling you[challenge 9,inspired by W.H. Auden]
By flanders on 03/27/2011
Viewed: 476
Reviews: 12
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (3/27/2011 6:32:19 PM)

vk, did you use 'The More Loving One" for this piece? I like your write but am not sure what you used.
Oh, his name is Auden.
Always like your work regardless
Michael

telling you 

No Rating
Written by flanders  (3/28/2011 3:16:25 AM)

just one of his poems and done it my way
thanks.,.

which one of his poems inspired you? 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (3/28/2011 8:55:48 AM)

Could it been "If I could tell you?"

thats the one roses 

No Rating
Written by flanders  (3/28/2011 9:01:45 AM)

ive not read his poetry before,at least i dont think
so,good stuff,thanks for the challenge.

WOW... NICE! 


Written by JAM  (3/28/2011 1:16:33 PM)

Everything's a 5, cept for the flow & the structure
The Structure needs work, BUT ONLY CAUSE
The Flow Sacrifices some to gain an UNHEARD EIGHT IN FLOW!!! WOW!
I feel It's the BEST in flow I've Read, but considering who wrote it, I'm NOT Surprises;)

hey Jam 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (3/28/2011 1:54:49 PM)

I hope to see you playing on challenge 9! :)

Thankyou 


Written by Unknown Member  (4/5/2011 12:33:40 AM)

There are some really beautiful images here. I love the "time will say I told you so". It was such a strong phrase, and really resonated with me.

I would have given it a four because of the structure problems, but the content more than made up for it. I love this piece. Your writing is always a pleasure to read.

Telling You 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (4/5/2011 10:17:21 AM)

I can relate! This is a beautiful piece of work, I personally do not see anything wrong with the structure, it flows freely to me - as usual, a great poem - you are such a talented writer! Have you ever considered writing a book??? Peace - Ian

desert boy 

No Rating
Written by flanders  (4/5/2011 3:55:53 PM)

thankyou ian not yet but that would be nice
peace to you,flanders.,.

 


Written by Mikey1174  (4/6/2011 8:44:53 PM)

My thoughts run with the wind cause I like. Good work


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:28      Total Users:23889      Total Poems:62976
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy