Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



So We May (challenge #9)
By mwhousemouse on 03/27/2011
Viewed: 506
Reviews: 9
Rating:

you do let me know! 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (3/28/2011 8:54:24 AM)

You have a way of seeing thing that screams perspective and you’ve proved it again in this piece. You tell it well. “opening knowledge in answer abundance so we may appreciate” YOU DO!

Thanks for playing babes! I added the poem to your entry. I hope you don’t mind! Love you!

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (3/30/2011 6:12:52 AM)

Iris, thanks much for the comments & thanks for adding Auden's piece. I wanted to include but could not figure a quick way to upload.
Love Ya Michael - still sending thoughts your way

 


Written by AWHITAKER  (4/1/2011 9:06:57 AM)

I love this so much. This poem has put a picture of beauty and hope in my mind that I willl think about today. I want to tell you the picture and inspiration I will take with me....(learning from nature seems to be a repeating theme for Auden....I've noticed in what little I have just read since new challenge)But, today, I willl think about the fragile yet strong daffodils that live to lift their heads tall on another day.To me,their beauty is in the fact that they anticipate this and don't worry. The man(in your poem) who is so stooped with age and life also will receive strength and renewal just when he reaches "bottom" which could be death. Thank you for inspiration.

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (4/2/2011 11:23:22 AM)

Angela, I often read your poetry. I often read your reviews (including those written for others). I believe a key to being a effective writer is an ability to read. By read I mean to read and comprehend. Your ability to so do is most remarkable. Reading your work & thoughts on my work & the work of others often helps me see more clearly. You often open my mind expanding the reach of the words.
You spoke of me as accomplished. My accomplishments shadow the light cast on you.
Thanks so much for sharing
Michael

Wonderful 

No Rating
Written by Mikey1174  (4/3/2011 11:07:34 AM)

Michael, I love your poetry. Inspires me to write as well as you. Thanks

 


Written by Mikey1174  (4/3/2011 11:08:31 AM)

Forgot the rating, sorry!

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (4/5/2011 4:13:21 AM)

Thanks Mikey for your encouraging remark.
I continue to read your recent posts & will comment soon. Judging from reactions to your work it appears inspiration surpasses me.
Michael

So We May 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (4/5/2011 10:23:30 AM)

Beautiful piece in and of itself - I am a bit lost on the interpretation, it seems to sway a bit too far away for me - but that is ONLY my opinion! :-) Peace - Ian

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (4/5/2011 11:43:03 PM)

Ian thanks so much for your review. I am thrilled you shared that my interpretation missed the mark.
I want frank & honest reactions to help me learn & improve. To further help in this effort please share your thoughts on what Auden's "If I Could Tell You" says to you & what my "So We May" says to you. I know it is asking a lot. But it would be a great help to me & I would be forever in your debt.
Everything you have shared has already helped greatly. I look forward to your response.
Michael


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:50      Total Users:23888      Total Poems:62975
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy