Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



The Artist - CHALLENGE 9
By Ghostwriter on 03/29/2011
Viewed: 704
Reviews: 9
Rating:

I love the turn you've taken here 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (3/29/2011 1:50:24 PM)

great job! I am glad to see you playing here.

BTW you're featured already. :)

 

No Rating
Written by Ghostwriter  (3/29/2011 2:11:17 PM)

thank you :)

 


Written by AWHITAKER  (4/1/2011 8:56:46 AM)

Wow. For me, this is so insightful and beautifully written. I like all of it but one line that pops out for me is "he creates tablature to capture pain". Also, love last stanza.....how we really are our own worst critics sometimes and your ending expresses this so eloquently.

The Artist 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (4/2/2011 10:40:34 AM)

BEAUTIFULLY written! I especially love the 2nd stanza, LOVE the lines "he inflicts illness...are dangerous weapons for self harm"! and the last stanza, the last one speaks deeply to me, the situation in the last , being so often true! You are are a VERY talented poet! Peace - Ian

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (4/2/2011 11:10:01 AM)

Eloquent contradictions so well express the paradox. Brilliantly & beautifully executed with words aflow. I have read several times prior to making this comment today. Glad to be able to read your work & intend to visit often.
Michael

Exquisite candor 


Written by Mikey1174  (4/3/2011 11:15:33 AM)

my friend, this piece is well written!

Love what you've done with this 


Written by Gemboo  (4/3/2011 1:19:18 PM)

So clever! really inspiring.

 

No Rating
Written by Ghostwriter  (4/3/2011 5:00:39 PM)

Many thanks for touching/kind comments. this place really gives me inspiration to keep writing! thanks to everyone on here :)

my own worst enemy 


Written by JinglesMcFeelgood  (4/4/2011 7:41:53 PM)

I am wracked by envy.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:8      Total Users:23897      Total Poems:62986
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy