Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Break a Leg [#10]
By mwhousemouse on 04/07/2011
Viewed: 199
Reviews: 9
Rating:

 


Written by raven-wings  (4/7/2011 3:29:44 AM)

I hope it works as well I wouldnt want them to get hurt in any way and maybe that was reason for breaking their leg after all would you be watching where you were going when you were choking on some rump steak?.I like this short to the point lined pen it really strikes you hard with some nice images not sure I would want to be that person and lets hope the situation is solved pleasantly and next time let them eat slowly and watch their foot steps.I just found it very different in nature not sure I have read a pen such as yours but it is extremely interesting to read another point of view :D

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (4/7/2011 3:42:04 AM)

Thanks Raven, break a leg is the cliche. A theatrical encouragement given a performer before taking the stage. It is a well wish for a rewarding performance. Hence this silly piece.
Thanks again - love sharing with you & reading your work.
Michael

break a leg #10 


Written by lindaseaver  (4/7/2011 6:07:10 AM)

excellent poem

haut tension 


Written by JinglesMcFeelgood  (4/7/2011 8:09:10 AM)

What I love about this poem is th tension you've created, witht he visceral pauses and the word choice (epiglottis).


tension but I feel the humor in this 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (4/7/2011 8:37:37 AM)

for some reason it made me laugh so much. Not that there is anything funny in chocking.

Go figure! This me! -you know I am a bit off....

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (4/7/2011 8:48:40 AM)

It does make you anxious - a very expressive poem. Somehow it reminded me of an old joke: 'what musical instrument is like no animal in nature (or one with a broken leg)? Answer: grandpiano, because it has three legs.'

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (4/16/2011 10:12:49 PM)

Thanks Linda, Jessica, Iris & Anna for your observations, all of which I value greatly.
And yes, I hoped the way presented, what could be a life threatening situation would amuse.
Michael

Break a Leg 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (5/31/2011 12:38:38 PM)

I like the imagery, but it feels unfinished to me - but that is just my opinion! Peace - Ian

 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (5/31/2011 11:01:12 PM)

Somebody, please enlighten me: is there really such an idiom, break a leg? Never heard of it, but this, of course, means nothing.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:24      Total Users:23888      Total Poems:62975
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy