Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



IT TAKES ONE TO KNOW ONE #10
By lindaseaver on 04/07/2011
Viewed: 518
Reviews: 8
Rating:

oooooh 


Written by JinglesMcFeelgood  (4/7/2011 8:01:26 AM)

Linda,
It sounds like you already are the same..? However it's interesting, this homogenizing effect. You should think about expanding this.

I agree with Jess 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (4/7/2011 8:43:02 AM)

some expansion would do this piece some good...

 

No Rating
Written by raven-wings  (4/7/2011 11:21:55 AM)

Maybe it is your reflection or a sister close bond anyway whoever it is you're talking to, and great thought to say the same cliche wording without really trying, really good read. I enjoyed the end part the best it seems as if the other has no choice in the matter, nice thoughtful pen :)

Interested 


Written by Unknown Member  (4/7/2011 7:56:32 PM)

I love the idea here (and good job on flip turning a cliche upside down). Maybe you envy this person. Coveting what she has, you imitate her until you've practically stolen her identity. OR an internal struggle. Maybe you want to be a different version of yourself, or that version wants to take over. Very mysterious. I would just LOVE to hear more on this idea. I'll be watching and waiting for it ;)

 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (4/8/2011 10:09:27 AM)

I love your update Linda. Keep at it ^_^

 


Written by mwhousemouse  (4/8/2011 1:30:10 PM)

Familiarity closer & closer till identity distinction becomes double visionary one two seem to be.
I love the final thought : "acting like myself wishing i could be someone else"
Good job, Linda, and I agree you could expand on this to make it stronger.
Michael

x2 

No Rating
Written by JinglesMcFeelgood  (4/21/2011 3:46:42 PM)

I like that you've managed to expand this in a few lines. What it's so effective in doing is creating such a multitude of possible backgrounds, or contexts.

It Takes One to Know One 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (5/12/2011 7:51:36 AM)

I like the poem, but the last 2 lines don't seem to coincide with the saying "it takes one to know one", do you see what I mean? But, that is just my opinion! :-) Peace - Ian


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:63      Total Users:23891      Total Poems:62977
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy