Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Over and Out / challenge 14
By mwhousemouse on 05/07/2011
Viewed: 326
Reviews: 14
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by lorac  (5/9/2011 12:45:06 PM)

Hints?

hmmmm 


Written by Red Roses and Wine  (5/9/2011 3:30:51 PM)

Mike: I am so so bad at Riddles.

Lorac: You made this challenge a challenge for me. Thanks for suggesting this. It's been fun!

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (5/9/2011 6:37:46 PM)

Angela & Iris - battery may confuse in stanza 2- After showing some friends here I checked Merriam & it is there. the usage here is specific. On the web it was the last definition.
Also passing without contact for a 3 count is important.
Think of home in expanded terms (though not fit for food by some it's called a plate)
Using first person I have taken on the persona of this thing. I hope some of this may help.
Michael
I, too am not so good at figuring out - but it is lots of fun trying

Over and Out 

No Rating
Written by DesertBoyIan  (5/10/2011 7:39:02 PM)

I am TOTALLY stumped - any hints??? Peace - Ian

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (5/10/2011 9:06:00 PM)

Yes Ian, just above your review you may read the ones I left for Angela & Iris.
Michael

 

No Rating
Written by lorac  (5/10/2011 10:37:06 PM)

Michale, I was at first thinking of a remote control.. but... count of three?... I don't know...

You're welcome Iris, I like you enjoy riddles, but for most my brain is "over and out"! :)

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (5/11/2011 5:38:37 AM)

Let me try this - The definition of "battery" as it applies here has nothing to do with the storage of electricity. Use the definition that refers to a pair of people. It describes their relationship in terms of their assigned task during this favorite American pastime.
As the first stanza says - This object is held in hand -in this case, "defensively".
That is all for now - hoping I have helped
Michael

Over and out!!! 

No Rating
Written by supriyamothay  (5/11/2011 2:44:40 PM)

Totally stumped!!!! Waiting for the answer now... I thought of remote too or even a reading light... But it doesn't seem to fit!!!

a baseball 

No Rating
Written by Red Roses and Wine  (5/12/2011 10:06:29 AM)


 

No Rating
Written by alienrhymer  (5/21/2011 11:16:41 PM)

Two people reading something on a laptop or a Kindle reader, on a train? Two - to overcome this battery thing.??


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:75      Total Users:23888      Total Poems:62975
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy