Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Grandpa (Challenge 18)
By DesertBoyIan on 05/31/2011
Viewed: 483
Reviews: 7
Rating:

 


Written by albsure32  (6/1/2011 5:40:57 PM)

This stereotype is overlooked and that to me makes this a nice piece.

wonderful 


Written by UncomfortablyNumb  (6/5/2011 6:14:13 PM)

such honesty in your writing... you write to make others think that is a very good quality. glad to see you are still here.

 

No Rating
Written by ANU  (6/8/2011 1:39:04 AM)

That makes me nostalgic about my grandparents..nice message here :)

grandpa 


Written by flanders  (6/11/2011 1:52:06 AM)

good write mate,it's sad the way people do that,
ive had the same with my father before he passed,
only it was a family member beleave it our not.

thank for the read,flanders.,.

grandpa stereotypes 


Written by lindaseaver  (6/12/2011 2:35:06 AM)

very touching your poem it tells right where the
reader myself is thinking that grandpa
is still grandpa bravol like it

Beautiful 


Written by sheppaja  (6/13/2011 1:13:56 AM)

This was such a wonderful and thoughtful poem and I truly enjoyed reading it. It touches the heart and reminds us how special our relations are.

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (6/13/2011 6:11:22 AM)

Once again an astutely stated sentiment through a well chosen vehicle using your wonderfully chosen setting. It is well written narrative but where is the poetry?
I know your ability is there.
Thanks Michael


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:71      Total Users:23897      Total Poems:62986
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy