Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



An Eagle Soars (afterlife Challenge #19)
By mwhousemouse on 06/12/2011
Viewed: 187
Reviews: 7
Rating:

 


Written by LoveBug42  (6/16/2011 9:26:14 AM)

Wow this is amazing I love it I can get a somewhat of a picture

eagle sores 


Written by flanders  (6/17/2011 3:30:15 AM)

very nicely done,a good piece you improve every poem,i like you poetry thanks for the read.
flanders.,.

Thanks Tashina & flanders 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (6/18/2011 6:26:45 PM)

I always read your work & absorb your wonderful abilities to apply to my work flanders. I appreciate several elements of your writing - humor, history cultural knowledge shared, to mention a couple - all to educate me & broaden my awareness. I am always glad you are here & love to hear your thoughts & criticisms. I look forward to more sharing.
thanks Michael

Tashina,
I see you are a new member & yet very young.
Thank you for reading my work & the encouraging words you shared in response. I have just read some of your posts & intend to read more & will comment soon.
Your comment raised my curiosity. I wondered what you picture when you read my piece. A great exercise for young poets is to read something perhaps a poem & write in response examining their associated reactions to the work ( informally in incomplete sentences without trying to create anything but simply to jot down immediate reactions expressing their feelings & thoughts). This helps us become better readers & interpreters & requires us to examine more closely both what the poem says & what our reaction is to what we think it says.
Now write formally, either your own poem or a detailed criticism from the notes you have made.
I suppose my motive is selfish in that it will help me better understand what you see but it is, also, a great exercise for improving your writing skills. I do it often. I do it sometimes before reviewing a piece so the review gives specific information the writer can use or ignore (always their choice). Anyway I do wonder what my words have create in your mind.
Looking forward to continued sharing Michael
&, oh, Welcome to MoonTown

A new ... 

No Rating
Written by barbsdad2003  (6/21/2011 10:07:34 AM)

high here ... for me. I love this. Breath ... taking, stimulating. Heart relaxes in sympathetic harmony. Thank you.

Delightful essence-capture.

Chuck

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (6/27/2011 6:07:57 AM)

Thanks Chuck. Your comments give writing meaning.
Your reviews spawn a feeling of some worth. It is always rewarding to have reached someone.
Thanks Michael

An Eagle Soars 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (7/14/2011 2:49:44 PM)

This is an amazing write and such an unusual take on the topic - I really love it! Peace - Ian

 

No Rating
Written by mwhousemouse  (7/15/2011 7:34:33 PM)

Thanks much Ian for the review. I was searching for some way to express my deep rooted faith & view of immortality or afterlife. Everything is one for me. Just being a part is the beauty of this life and life beyond. What a miracle!!!
Thanks again Michael


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:54      Total Users:23891      Total Poems:62977
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy