Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Today, Tonight & Tomorrow (challenge 21)
By JdSchooley on 08/22/2011
Viewed: 273
Reviews: 7
Rating:

 


Written by CityBratz  (9/27/2011 9:04:22 PM)

this is sooooo hot!

 


Written by CainofmyTime  (10/3/2011 8:45:41 PM)

Let me first say, that is an extremely creepy picture.

HMMM 

No Rating
Written by FOREVERyours  (10/4/2011 1:22:10 PM)

At first I thought it was going to be a sweet love poem, and then I saw the picture. haha and my little sister was standing behind me and she screamed.

the picture 

No Rating
Written by JdSchooley  (10/4/2011 4:57:48 PM)

Thanks for the input. I would hope that it was the poem that gets reviewed here.

In a challenge, as this was, we do not choose the picture. As for the subject matter, we are seeing many forms of written expression today. This is what I would describe as fantasy. The subject was selected, I feel, because of the timeliness of the vampire topic. I know if we look back, there was a time when the simplest forms of " horror art" was considered offer the top.

As a writer, I was first shocked by this image as well. But as time progressed I began to find an intrigue in it. So I accepted the challenge and wrote a pretty good poem for the picture.

Thanks for your interest in the piece, but it is much better than a single star, I feel..........Jd

 

No Rating
Written by CityBratz  (10/8/2011 8:10:04 PM)

I like that this is considered creepy by some, it really fits the pic
jus-say-n

 


Written by Unknown Member  (12/6/2011 3:10:58 AM)

I love the play on words in this poem. Keep up the good work.

 

No Rating
Written by JdSchooley  (12/8/2011 8:41:57 PM)

Thanks for the review. I really worked on this one. Simple poems can be tricky.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:64      Total Users:23896      Total Poems:62986
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy