Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Simple Words
By sailboat on 01/20/2012
Viewed: 321
Reviews: 10
Rating:

 


Written by Mr.Tibbs  (1/20/2012 4:07:18 PM)

You have an abundant knowledge of rarely used words, and it's good to see that you know how to use them correctly, still, when comparing your poem to the title itself, i don't understand the theme. Obviously the title says Simple words so no real synopsis there, but from the poem itself i get from it that you want that person and all that entails when it comes to a relationship but it doesnt clearly reveal the concept of simnple words, or maybe I'm missing it, but that's what i got from your poem, still nicley structured poem.

 

No Rating
Written by sailboat  (1/20/2012 4:31:18 PM)

Thank you for commenting and you're welcome to your opinion, but there is nothing here that is beyond a reader's ability to understand. To you these might not be simple words, but for the person this poem is written for, I can assure you, they are.

I have posted nothing on this site that has not already been reviewed, several times. on other sites and know what the expectations should be. Clearly you have an axe to grind.

That being said. I will think about changing the title of the poem, if you think this one is inaccurate.

Simple Words 


Written by lorac  (1/20/2012 8:10:55 PM)

Wherefore art thou Romeo?.... I LOVE IT! :D

;) 

No Rating
Written by sailboat  (1/20/2012 8:41:54 PM)

Thank you lorac,

This is the response I normally get to these love sonnets. (chuckle)

Love this! 


Written by Medicmatt2042  (1/20/2012 9:41:27 PM)

This is such a sweet and honest poem. It gave me goosebumps. Brilliant.

Beautiful! 

No Rating
Written by Medicmatt2042  (1/20/2012 9:55:08 PM)

I truly enjoy your writing style and imagery. Great work!

 

No Rating
Written by sailboat  (1/20/2012 11:04:15 PM)

Thank you for commenting matt.

 


Written by stephiewoods  (1/21/2012 10:30:23 PM)

I really like it. great job

Graceful, Love ! 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (1/22/2012 2:43:52 AM)

Thanks for the Excellent share, your poems always stand out to me, when you use interesting words, in my opinion, as my poem, only a pinch of poetry from your poem matches the poems title,
"I only have my simple word
To stand in stead of sweet caress."...Keep sharing !

 


Written by Blackfall  (1/23/2012 11:47:53 AM)

Good word choices, especially in the second stanza; Caress and tenderness.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:65      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62964
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy