Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



I know
By Scout on 03/20/2005
Viewed: 1134
Reviews: 19
Rating:

 


Written by Melodic_Sphinx  (1/24/2007 8:20:48 PM)

wow...this makes me feel a way that i cannot suffice with tawdry words. thank you :)

~Victoria-Louise.

You can write 

No Rating
Written by Nick McGivney  (1/25/2007 9:22:40 AM)

I don't know the subtexts in your work but I can see them. What I do know is that you can bend the English language into unusual and beautiful constructions. You're not just showing off your big word collection, evidently, but if this is what I'd term a relationship poem then I'd like to see something bigger. Not necessarily lengthwise, but in terms of subject.

For a second, those secret scriptures of Godless philosophies conjured up another world for me, but instead of a lost and delirious Columbus searching on the borders of sanity for a new world, or a scientist facing death at dawn for medieval heresies, it becomes a good old reliable relationship poem. I'm not trying to be a smartass. I think you have big talent. The possibilities are so much broader and I would love to read more. On the other hand, maybe you just gave me that and I missed the point. Has been known to happen too. Keep writing...

 

No Rating
Written by Shayshayni  (1/25/2007 7:00:01 PM)

What can I say but "Wow.."

This is truely vivid and inspired.

And seems to reach inside me finding a place in my heart, a kinship to the words you spilled out.

I'm fortunate to have found another with whom I am in synch. He sees passed my faults and mistakes and my "rust". He says his admiration of me stems from the fact that I am human and accept that.

Beautiful poem, fellow wordsmith.

 


Written by wickedhart  (2/9/2007 10:41:10 AM)

This is amazing.....

 


Written by divagurl2010  (11/15/2007 12:08:56 PM)

its good

 


Written by Unmanifested_One  (11/15/2007 12:16:53 PM)

It's poems like these that make me glad to know that poetry still exists today, awesome work!

 


Written by obnoxious  (11/27/2007 12:11:01 PM)

i like your poem.

HEY 


Written by chucky  (11/27/2007 6:46:14 PM)

IT WAS FAIR.

There's a fly on my desk top 


Written by morlep  (9/13/2009 10:32:26 AM)

And outsidei my venus fly trap has all its mouths open. And while i like my plant and have no feeling whatsoever for this fly i can't bring myself to catch it and feed it to my plant because i know how horrible and long its death would be.

And I like myself for that.

And liking yourself in your quiet moments is quite an achievement.

I hope you like yourself Scout for while the only you I know is the person i extract from your words, in that extraction there is so much to like.

Take care bud

From your mate in OZ

oh and say hi to the wonderful Duchess

M



  << Prev     More Pages:   1  2       

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:58      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62963
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy