Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



from far away
By duchess on 06/10/2005
Viewed: 1824
Reviews: 38
Rating:

How 


Written by Scout  (6/15/2005 8:39:57 PM)

the hell can this be looked at thirty times and not commented on, its lovely, lovely fragility displayed in its imploring voice.Scout

Wonderful. 


Written by The girl with the thorn in her side  (6/16/2005 2:28:18 PM)

Oh, I miss reading your work. I'm glad I came across this poem. You certainly have a way with words, that could make anyone blush.

Beautiful 


Written by Fireworks20  (9/2/2006 3:57:02 AM)

I truly loved this!! You perfectly captured the dual vision we have when looking at a situation that's charged with emotion. This is especially apparent in the last lines. Every time I read it, I can "picture" a different image from my own life. Great job =)

 


Written by nicole270  (12/17/2006 9:59:29 AM)

sweet

 


Written by poozey  (12/21/2006 2:27:29 AM)


LIA 


Written by LIA  (12/23/2006 4:15:45 PM)

VERY NICELY WRITTEN. IT MAKES YOU THINK

Thank goodness ... 


Written by Sabre  (1/7/2007 9:34:39 AM)

for search engines!

 


Written by rosie  (1/12/2007 3:53:00 PM)


 


Written by Shadows  (1/17/2007 2:03:01 AM)

beautifully sad. i love these lines
"if you could just stop
looking like destiny. "
great lines, they make the poem.
always krissi

Unique 


Written by Pollyanna  (1/19/2007 11:12:57 PM)


if you could just stop
looking like destiny. ..that is a very unique and cool thing to say....love it..Polly


       More Pages:   1  2  3  4     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:47      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy