Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



SEA OF RELATIONSHIPS
By sharoneliz on 06/10/2005
Viewed: 1551
Reviews: 34
Rating:

untitled 


Written by mysticshygirl  (6/11/2005 5:02:11 PM)

I am very fond of the extended metaphor.

 


Written by Biggus  (12/13/2007 9:31:45 AM)


very deep 


Written by L  (1/6/2009 12:58:18 AM)

i am in the same boat being thrown to and fro but hopefully me as well as you an yours will give it another go if it is love very nice write

Ah-mazin' 


Written by BeautifulLiving0813  (1/11/2009 1:03:41 PM)

This is truely a wonderful piece of work.
Beatifuly written. So sad, yet true at times.
Congrats of all your hard work!

 


Written by Unknown Member  (1/11/2009 3:33:57 PM)

This poem is so tragic yet so lovely.

Fave Stanza:

"When she becomes enraged her turbulent waves splash from great highs.
Perhaps it is time to walk away. Time to say our last goodbye"



 


Written by Parker  (1/12/2009 1:23:28 PM)


Simple Greatness 


Written by dsgb0333  (1/14/2009 2:05:32 PM)

Beautiful Poem.....I think i have a writing style like you

Yess.... yes 


Written by semi_psychiatrist  (1/16/2009 2:00:30 AM)

It brings up a lot of memories for me which is kinda the point. I really like the extended metaphor in this format, nicely done

wow.... 


Written by A.Lynn  (1/21/2009 1:27:54 AM)

this amazingly good.
i like your imagery. its amazing.

 


Written by JJLento626  (1/22/2009 5:42:34 PM)

This metaphor is very true and intellegent. I've also compared love to the sea in my writings at times but never made a whole poem about it. This is very well done.


       More Pages:   1  2  3  4     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:59      Total Users:23883      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy