Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Sweet Roses
By just me on 08/07/2005
Viewed: 567
Reviews: 7
Rating:

Ok, this poem belongs here. 

No Rating
Written by MikeC16958  (8/7/2005 11:09:06 PM)

It a warm beautiful sentiment. But as badly as I typo I still find it necessary to point it out to folks here (as I hope you all will for me also). It's typical and happens frequently. to / too. Lovely sentiments of unrequited love. Good effort! Peace and keep reading and writing!

nice 


Written by rockia  (8/8/2005 4:01:52 PM)

I like this its soft its gentle, its full of expression

thanks 

No Rating
Written by just me  (8/18/2005 6:16:49 PM)

I'm glad you guys took the time to read/review my poem. thanks!!

Angst abounds! 


Written by sonataincminor  (8/19/2005 7:14:31 AM)

This is good work. You capture that 'love unknown' extremely well. Line 8 might sound better without the 'It's', and the last line, think about 'he' or 'she' (making no assumptions. lol) instead of 'they'. Makes the poem more direct. You need some periods to set individual thoughts off. This is a good poem. Thank you for sharing it.

enjoyed it! 


Written by jewel  (8/21/2005 7:17:50 AM)

sad but beautiful....you capture the image of an requited love beautifully...well done

wow 

No Rating
Written by just me  (8/29/2005 6:38:30 PM)

I'm in awe that you guys all like this, I wrote this poem awhile back before I even started reading and learning more about poetry. I wrote it on a whim, thanks for the ratings and reviews, keep 'em coming :)
just_me

 


Written by Biggus  (12/21/2007 6:22:40 AM)



Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:63      Total Users:23896      Total Poems:62986
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy