Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Lover's Tale
By John Templin on 08/24/2005
Viewed: 1618
Reviews: 45
Rating:

Lover's Tale 

No Rating
Written by John Templin  (8/24/2005 6:59:49 PM)

Thank you Duchess for the kind remarks, and especially the well taken hint. I had never considered that aspect. But, you’re right. I’ll already taken care of that little blunder. A male mistake I guess, but how could I ever exclude a loving spouse who was also my playmate in childhood. Keep a keen eye on my contributions, I’ve been out of school many years. I can use, and will accept, all the suggestions I can receive. John

This is, indeed, 

No Rating
Written by vlk2234  (8/24/2005 9:21:09 PM)

lovely. I add my congratulations on the anniversary.

actually, without the "a" in the title 

No Rating
Written by vlk2234  (8/24/2005 9:30:13 PM)

the possessive should be moved. You are now referring to the tale of lovers, correct? Then, it should be Lovers' Tale.

 


Written by taratuulikki  (1/5/2006 1:37:27 AM)

oh this is so wonderful! i hope someday to be able to have this someday. i admire you so much. love it.

Absolutely Wonderful!!! 


Written by tulsagirl75  (1/5/2006 4:16:40 PM)

Beautiful and breathtaking!! Everyone dreams of being loved so much!!

 


Written by Cooper MacCormack  (1/5/2006 4:44:12 PM)

I love this poem
but
I'd change the title to "number one" because thats who she is to you. I'd change the tense from past to present, and stop reminising and get living. Get all those kids to give me a trip around the world. Write down everything I see, but that's just me.

 

No Rating
Written by skye77  (1/5/2006 5:20:16 PM)

Inspiring and uplifting, congrats, and well done!

well done! 

No Rating
Written by karizmaticvoice  (1/22/2006 5:23:06 AM)

This is such a beautiful piece. I love the numbers to signify timing, very creative! I have just married my first love two years ago and I hope we can be as happy as you are in our future!

wow 


Written by dandycky26  (1/22/2006 10:24:49 PM)

those are really big numbers. it's a good poem, too.

 


Written by Becky  (12/19/2006 6:05:57 PM)

Very good!


       More Pages:   1  2  3  4  5     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:66      Total Users:23895      Total Poems:62981
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy