Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Insignificance
By John Templin on 08/25/2005
Viewed: 3096
Reviews: 59
Rating:

Nice 

No Rating
Written by Injara  (9/8/2005 2:11:31 PM)

statement on life.

Very interesting 


Written by damo666  (7/27/2006 10:50:52 PM)

Great wordsmithery is something i like a lot when reading poetry, i'm not saying all poetry should be clever nor avantgarde, but in poems such as this, the use of bold words reflects the theme and gives me a sense of unimportance in comparison to the size of the universe.

lovely 


Written by Madeity  (8/5/2006 11:09:10 PM)

i think times most people want to write about the big things. Life, love, loss...ect. You captured all that by telling us a small story about the tiniest part. i loved it. thank you

Beautiful 


Written by Querida  (8/7/2006 8:40:47 PM)

Beautiful point. And beautiful ending. Rhythm might need a little help but otherwise perfect.

Wow. 


Written by cornmixx  (11/18/2006 8:30:32 PM)

Your poem was very thought out and intelligent. Most people my age[[ i dont know your age]] dont add the intelligence needed to make a poem worth while. You did and it made your poetry so much more intresting!

 


Written by Be-Happy?  (12/10/2006 4:21:16 PM)

Love It

Excelent 


Written by Becky  (12/19/2006 4:37:01 PM)

Your poem was very good. I like to think about creation.. and especially the Creator!
Keep up the good work.

Oh.. would you mind looking at the poems I wrote? Tell me what you think of them.. hehe

Great poem! 


Written by inksupreme  (12/22/2006 9:23:39 AM)

It's truly written very well. This poem is signed with excellence.... Very well written!

 


Written by BRATZZ25705@aol.com  (12/26/2006 2:24:28 PM)

quote:


Insignificance 


Written by gbergman  (12/31/2006 9:34:26 PM)

John,
I love your poem. The heavens do indeed declare the glory of God. Simple, yet profound.


       More Pages:   1  2  3  4  5  6     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:38      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy