Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Insignificance
By John Templin on 08/25/2005
Viewed: 3096
Reviews: 59
Rating:

great poem 

No Rating
Written by javajoe  (5/6/2007 8:29:14 PM)

like the small mole on cindy crawford's cheek... one would think "get rid of it" but then you think....
hey thats cool. Thats what I LIKE. remove the small piece and your perceptions fall apart.
anyway, I'm not exactly buying it that one cog controls everything, but the comparison or resemblance between the universe and ordinary people is dead on.

This poem is worth all 5 stars! 


Written by The girl with the thorn in her side  (5/10/2007 2:22:43 PM)

This is amazing! I was truly moved by this!

no slight to you, John 


Written by westcoastmama  (5/15/2007 11:01:12 PM)

Very nicely done...just refreshing the front page. ~Mary

Great 


Written by mommyof2  (5/27/2007 5:36:25 AM)

A great poem that makes you think outside of your own box.

Delightfully Simple 


Written by Davidjroth2002  (7/19/2007 4:52:44 PM)

John,

I'm not the first to tell you what a delightful piece you've crafted here, and I'm seeing it almost two years after you posted it. Very well done. Thank you for sharing this splendid piece.

 


Written by infinitelycurious  (7/23/2007 10:49:47 AM)

beautifully written

 


Written by EssenceQueen  (7/23/2007 3:26:56 PM)


insignificance 


Written by lollybear  (7/31/2007 4:31:48 PM)

beautifully done. really well written. if only every one could understand that the universe could not be the same without them.

Insignificance 


Written by GmaDeDe  (8/4/2007 4:51:32 PM)

You are very good. Your rhyme and rhythm are flawless, but I think you can do even better without rhyme. Go for it.

 


Written by spiderm49  (9/22/2007 12:54:34 PM)



  << Prev     More Pages:   1  2  3  4  5  6     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:49      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy