Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



The Purple Veil
By sonataincminor on 08/27/2005
Viewed: 921
Reviews: 11
Rating:

quite delightful 

No Rating
Written by vlk2234  (8/27/2005 2:20:39 PM)

for a rhyming poem!

hey John, 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (8/27/2005 2:25:42 PM)


hey John, 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (8/27/2005 2:26:47 PM)

oops. Darn enter button....anyway, as I was saying...very nice. I love the title....it inspires me. hmm...that is good!

Thank you 

No Rating
Written by sonataincminor  (8/29/2005 9:43:26 PM)

Thank you, Vickie. Perhaps it is old-fashioned of me, but I do believe there is room for rhyme in romance. Mary, if I inspire you, then I have accomplished a good work today. Thank you for your comments.

if we all rhymed 

No Rating
Written by vlk2234  (8/29/2005 9:44:51 PM)

as well as you, we'd be doing very well indeed.

wow 


Written by scarsnstories  (8/31/2005 9:09:11 PM)

that's really nice!

Hi John..... 


Written by wickedhart  (9/1/2005 2:28:42 PM)

I very much love the title! You made me smile.

Sigh 


Written by jewel  (9/8/2005 8:50:29 PM)

Well call me old fashioned but I simply love romantic poetry that rhymes...and the title is simply divine drawing you in from the very first moment. Beautiful

Thank you 

No Rating
Written by sonataincminor  (9/11/2005 9:23:28 PM)

Thank you, Jewel. Your words are much appreciated. And GmaDeDe, you're right, and that will be done, but it will take more than a single veil to get there. At least seven. Thank you.

 


Written by laser  (5/16/2006 12:56:24 PM)

Wow this is great!!!!


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:38      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62964
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy