Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Vagrant Drinks
By iGod on 08/31/2005
Viewed: 721
Reviews: 26
Rating:

I read your 

No Rating
Written by mjreynolds  (9/1/2005 1:59:04 AM)

criticism of MS Finch and it read like a personal attack. Little wonder you got a similar response. You are capable of kind and complimentary comments as in other reviews (thankyou) but criticism ought to be more constructive and aimed at the poem not the person. Both of you please put this behind you so I don't log onto a battleground when I get home from work each day. Now write about flowers.

no no no, 

No Rating
Written by duchess  (9/1/2005 9:42:59 AM)

a personal attack is more like this: you know those little penis people with little penis egos and little penis pride. they usually drive a round a little penis automobile like a big truck and give themselves big names. sometimes they pick fights with chicks to make them feel like they still got some sort of prowess. so now, i ask you - what are some of the obvious issues that would confront someone who calls himself, "iGod ". i am sure the name is too big for the little p...erson. in order to save yourself this sizable differential. go with something that is more your own size like perhaps ..... ipod. or even iwish.

Whoa. 

No Rating
Written by iGod  (9/1/2005 9:59:45 AM)

Hey, "iGod" is just a username. I'm a seventeen years old guy who writes songs for my friend's band. "Duchess," you're over thirty years old, and you're making fun of me? Pffft. Anyways, I admit it was personal when I criticize "MS Finch." "MS Finch" said that my lyric was bad and unoriginal and that I am not good at poetry. She didn't prove why it was bad or unoriginal, but gave me a worst rating. I worked hard on all of my poems and lyrics. People shouldn't judge a work without specifying the reason and proving it. And "Duchess," that was lame and low. -_-

then 

No Rating
Written by duchess  (9/1/2005 10:03:56 AM)

try triggering the equally intense sweet side of myself, by being so from now own. truce ? d ~

Okay. 

No Rating
Written by iGod  (9/1/2005 11:16:11 AM)

Truce declared. Now, can we please analyze or say what is wrong with my poem? I need advice, suggestion, or correction on this piece. It's about a lonely person who drinks because he can't seem to face that person he loves. She rejected him, but he still wants her. He desperately tries to see her again, but somehow he can't. He then has an epiphany, and decided to kill himself in order for her to see him. He wants to see how disgusted he is at her. At the end, she does find him but only to be disgusted at his actions. Anyone wants to give some suggestion in making the lyric better, I'm all ears.

 

No Rating
Written by ms finch  (9/1/2005 12:38:49 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by ms finch  (9/1/2005 12:40:04 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by ms finch  (9/1/2005 12:44:14 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by ms finch  (9/1/2005 12:44:46 PM)


and you call yourself poet? 

No Rating
Written by raspberrychaos  (9/1/2005 11:22:02 PM)

If nothing else, hanging around a site that's a magnet for bad mouthy 17 year old wannabe poets can be entertaining. Ask Uncle Walt what he thinks of yer poem. He'd take a shit, and wipe his ass with it. Then try to make out with you.


       More Pages:   1  2  3     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:69      Total Users:23895      Total Poems:62981
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy