Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



What Pity
By sonataincminor on 09/06/2005
Viewed: 558
Reviews: 7
Rating:

This 


Written by roseyposey  (9/23/2005 10:55:57 AM)

was a very nice piece - it had a Shakespearian feel about it, if you know what I mean.

What is there to say? 

No Rating
Written by jewel  (9/25/2005 3:05:20 AM)


jewel 


Written by jewel  (9/25/2005 3:10:33 AM)

Sorry...hit that darn enter button too soon. Lets start again....Where do you get this inspiration???...I am so envious...your words and thoughts flow so effortlessly.....only one change I would consider in this perfect piece of poetry... in the last line...I would change swifltly to perhaps closely...but that is just my personal opinion. Shakespeare roll over is all I can say and if I could offer you more stars I would.

Thank you's 

No Rating
Written by sonataincminor  (9/25/2005 8:23:33 PM)

Any comparison to Shakespeare is a good one. You make me blush. Thank you, Rose and Jewel. Thank you.

Wow.... 


Written by wickedhart  (9/26/2005 9:14:26 AM)

That is really beautiful.

 


Written by dandycky26  (10/5/2005 10:36:28 PM)


Thank you 

No Rating
Written by sonataincminor  (10/13/2005 12:04:57 AM)

Thank you all for reading and taking the time to comment. Sonnets aren't normally my thing, but I'm very pleased you liked this. Thank you.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:61      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy