Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



first impressions (55 words)
By dandycky26 on 12/09/2005
Viewed: 1090
Reviews: 11
Rating:

55 

No Rating
Written by jmalone  (12/9/2005 4:35:48 PM)

Interesting piece. Obviously a song. Have you put it to music?

 


Written by kamelion  (12/22/2005 12:39:00 AM)


I like 


Written by mjreynolds  (12/22/2005 3:25:59 AM)

this.....

Say another answer the teacher wants to hear
So I can follow yesterday

....a lot. The last two lines are killers too.

A pity some people don't like to think.

Powerful. 


Written by nowhitezin  (12/23/2005 9:15:51 PM)

Not much else to say. Very, very nice, especially the "manipulate people of clay" part.

I like this one 

No Rating
Written by Pilgrimage  (12/29/2005 11:38:18 AM)

I don't like to echo other people, but that
"Say another answer the teacher wants to hear
So I can follow yesterday"
is excellent! I don't know how many times I've felt like that.

Nan

 


Written by Cooper MacCormack  (12/31/2005 1:04:31 PM)

I keep coming back to this poem. It captures an emotion I can''t name.

 

No Rating
Written by Nightshift  (1/11/2006 11:10:06 PM)

this one interests me because of how unusual and weird it is. it's one of those poems that i think i almost understand but im not sure if i do. mysterious indeed

Thanks... 

No Rating
Written by dandycky26  (1/12/2006 8:47:20 PM)

for the reviews and your opinions. It's so helpful to get feedback. The poem is a bit vague because my teacher limited it to 55 words...i ended up with about 78 and had to cut it down. i liked that it could strike a chord with anyone/it could be relatable without having to be a story, so i posted the 55 word version. i have a few more, i'll be posting them soon.
-Rebeka


nice 

No Rating
Written by loverstail  (1/14/2006 6:28:32 AM)

it sounds like you are always the first to be ask a question no matter what happens.

This is so good!! 


Written by sonataincminor  (2/12/2006 9:50:26 PM)

"I am another day", just a perfect image. And the dents vs. handholds, too. Put together with the 'tell the teacher what she wants to hear'. This is truly wonderful, and there's not a single improvement I could suggest. Excellent work. You better have gotten an A.


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:61      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy