Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Divorcing
By Maria on 01/04/2006
Viewed: 538
Reviews: 11
Rating:

 


Written by skye77  (1/4/2006 4:37:55 PM)

i loved the line - like cancer quietly cruel and unforgiving - and silence in spoken words, very simple yet moving lines, nicely done!

 

No Rating
Written by Maria  (1/4/2006 6:36:24 PM)

Thank you.

wow 


Written by tulsagirl75  (1/4/2006 11:04:47 PM)

A beautiful way to word the pain and emotion we all go through when divorcing! Very good!!!

tulsagirl 

No Rating
Written by Maria  (1/5/2006 7:00:41 AM)

Thanks for your review :).

rework this poem now if you havent 

No Rating
Written by Platypus  (1/24/2006 1:01:04 PM)

what you will now leave out --- will make this poem. if you have trouble i'll play with it too but ASK. your lastes poem shows you are ready to shine --$5 for each word --phrase that is not required to get your message across -- also if you want to chat -- i think my email is on my nic site -- if not I will put it there for -- further workshopping. Are you joined in any of the groups? dod they workshop more in depth?

i"ll rate it when you repost the new version so this doesnt come up the front again! (i think/hope)

wrong -- still comes up front!!! 


Written by Platypus  (1/24/2006 1:03:28 PM)

so Ill give the 4 repost for 5 :-)

 

No Rating
Written by Maria  (1/24/2006 4:46:58 PM)

Platypus,
Couple questions re what you wrote above but first, no I'm not working on any of the workshops on this site. I'm a little bit of a lame brain when it comes to getting around on these things. I have not recently gone back to this poem. I'm furiously writing new ones. What is the nic site? Do you run a workshop? Is there a charge? Okay let me know on all. Thanks.

 

No Rating
Written by Maria  (1/24/2006 4:55:54 PM)

PS: Platypus I made some changes. Let me know what you think.

as 4 nic s--mine is Platypus --as u know 

No Rating
Written by Platypus  (1/24/2006 8:00:38 PM)

if you click on it -- it show more about me. i think my email is there but now its here for you
poetrygr@hotmail.com -- hope i dont get junk from this :-0 anyway if you want email me.

YOU ARE NO LAME BRAIN -- or i am too
i have been trying to get answers to these questions

JUST thought YOU might know :-)
dam you are your own worst enemy :-) bit like me BEFORE --well sometimes still

My local friends want to set up a work shopping --on line -- and we have just begun to --workshop/read our works to each other --in small group-- private readings -- to try & get that total honesty --

We might just have to take the plunge MICHAEL has lots of points so i might get him to use some up ---and explore the groups here
leave out --sadly --its impicit & barely resembling -unnneeded BUT YES GREAT!!!

 

No Rating
Written by Maria  (1/24/2006 8:27:37 PM)

You see Platypus I can't bring myself to take out barely resembles. Because then how does the reader know that whe is passing it quickly to avoid her reflection as it is not her smiling youth?


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:65      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy