Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Rearview Mirror
By westcoastmama on 02/07/2006
Viewed: 602
Reviews: 12
Rating:

Have no misconceptions. 

No Rating
Written by Jack Frost  (2/7/2006 12:00:11 PM)

Love does not end. It merely manifests into different forms, sometimes a lesser form. Sometimes it's just simply another form. Sometimes it becomes too large to contain and cannot be ignored.

Nice write.


Hi Mary 


Written by Maria  (2/7/2006 3:59:32 PM)

I love this one. The sad longing for...
The fingerprint upon the frosted glass got to me. Waiting for the footsteps...I know how they can save you. I saw this posted on your new web page as well. I tried to comment but had problems. Good job, Mary. And yes, in response to your review, I too think we live parallel lives sometimes when reading your poems.

Hey, James... 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (2/7/2006 5:34:28 PM)

okay. If you say so, then I believe you.

Maria, You're a sweetie. Parallels are strange aren't they? *hug* I need one, so I figure you can use one too. Thanks for the stars. ~Mary

You're welcome, Mary 

No Rating
Written by Maria  (2/7/2006 7:38:36 PM)

keep writing for us :).

"just another bit of you. . . 


Written by MikeC16958  (2/7/2006 8:00:01 PM)

. . .you left behind" <---KILLER! High marks and praise, Mar. Kudos! I left ya a voicemail today from work. Just needed an ear; we were slow. Until about 40 minutes into the close. Then the market fell out of bed. Funny how my malaise predicted that revolting turn of events. Hugs and peace to you. I know it's also "a time" for you, too. My best to you and prayers, too!

hey Mike. 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (2/21/2006 11:00:20 AM)

Sorry this reply is so tardy. *hug* and peace right back at ya...me time? What exactly IS that? lol. Thanks for the stars.

 


Written by devopac  (2/21/2006 2:37:30 PM)

nothing ends as long as there is a memory of it. unfortunately this is true for the pain as well as the joy. very well portrayed, greatly enjoyed

Thanks Matthew 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (2/21/2006 5:54:25 PM)

the stars are much appreciated. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment. ~Mary

 


Written by Neelakshi  (2/25/2006 12:12:39 AM)

Simple, yet powerful... seems straight from the heart!

beautiful write 

No Rating
Written by behind these eyes  (3/2/2006 9:15:07 AM)

I so enjoyed reading this, it is so heart touching and feeled with lingering emotions. good write.


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:52      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy