Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



For Celine 2003
By Kiwiheart on 05/18/2006
Viewed: 2302
Reviews: 19
Rating:

A very sad piece. 

No Rating
Written by The girl with the thorn in her side  (5/19/2006 6:49:02 PM)

How can this not stir up some kind of emotion? I was consumed in sadness, when I read this. You are very brave, for letting everything out. You should be commended on this. Be proud. This was a lovely poem.

 


Written by skye77  (8/1/2006 9:28:35 PM)

I had to hold back tears, that was beautiful. Your daughter while not biological should feel proud to have a Dad like you. Keep writing!

 


Written by rockia  (8/1/2006 9:35:30 PM)

This is beautiful

Heart Wrenching 


Written by Querida  (8/7/2006 8:43:43 PM)

That's so sweet. There are no words. I'm sorry.

hits close to home 


Written by Vintaris  (8/8/2006 2:11:20 PM)

strong beginning. The middle I did not expect, the ending concluded.

Emotion was heavy

I love this and it gives me some perception of how someone would of felt if it happened to them.


For Celine 2003 

No Rating
Written by susieq50000  (8/13/2006 5:57:09 AM)

You made me cry
I love this poem and hope when Celine is old enough to know she understands all the why's.
A dad dosn't have to be blood a dad is a special person who understands is giving and loves the child...
You seem to be all that!
Beautiful Poem

For Celine 2003 


Written by Annetherese Cullen  (12/21/2006 2:45:38 AM)

Very eloquent.

 


Written by rosie  (1/12/2007 4:01:30 PM)


For Celine 2003 


Written by mcdcad  (2/16/2007 2:42:42 PM)

EXCELLENT POEM I WOULD SAY THE SAME THING ABOUT MY DAUGHTER TOO! IF I ACTUALLY HAD A DAUGHTER!

 

No Rating
Written by Unknown Member  (4/13/2007 12:53:01 AM)

I hadnt cryed until I read the last word,

"daddy"


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:51      Total Users:23897      Total Poems:62986
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy