Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



For Celine 2003
By Kiwiheart on 05/18/2006
Viewed: 2242
Reviews: 19
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by Krista  (9/9/2007 9:57:22 AM)

Omg, this poem is soo sad. It made me even more upset because your beginning to it is so relatable. I pictured myself sitting listening to music then it got sadder and sadder, I am sooo sorry if this is a real life ordeal for you! I couldn't even imagine what it's like, but you have written a beautiful piece of work, congratulations

 


Written by spiderm49  (9/22/2007 12:52:04 PM)


The best kind of beauty 


Written by gingerbreadandcream  (10/2/2007 9:03:55 PM)

You poem had the best kind of beauty I've ever known a bittersweet kind of beauty that is a little sadder than it is happy. I clearly saw you with the coffee and te tin of peaches...and a notepad at ur lap..Subtle and sad.
Jess

 


Written by poet7376  (11/18/2007 7:25:38 AM)


 


Written by Biggus  (11/21/2007 6:39:29 AM)


 


Written by slimjim  (11/28/2007 1:11:24 PM)


details 


Written by LOVLEY101  (1/24/2008 11:34:53 AM)

I like this poem because you gave a lot of details and thats what you need to hear in a poem.

lovley101

 


Written by irishgirl  (1/29/2008 1:10:23 PM)

I really enjoyed reading this. I am very sorry about your mother and your daughter it must of been a very sad time for you. you expressed that well here. Just because shes not your blood doesnt mean shes not your daughter. Shes going to go out someday and look for a husband just like her "daddy", just like you.
You made it clear you were still going to be her dad and that was brave. This was very emotional poem. I loved it

 


Written by Alaina  (1/29/2008 5:09:29 PM)



  << Prev     More Pages:   1  2       

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:63      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy