Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



promise of summer
By westcoastmama on 05/19/2006
Viewed: 823
Reviews: 9
Rating:

And so we meet again.. 


Written by The girl with the thorn in her side  (5/19/2006 6:39:14 PM)

This is such a dear of a poem. So sweet. You have this intensity to your writing, that you just don't find anywhere. Lovely, dear.

aww... 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (5/19/2006 11:27:07 PM)

Thank you so much, Amber. You made my day. ~Mary

hi mary 

No Rating
Written by dfresh  (5/22/2006 8:00:34 AM)

This is a very gentle, light piece of love and peaceful longing, not a burning hot lust but a more...calm, driving, quietly insistant yearning.

:-) 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (5/22/2006 11:33:23 AM)

yeah...I guess it is. I have so many sides to my writing, don't I? lol...I love the stillness and serenity in this one, don't you?

Well.... 

No Rating
Written by Jack Frost  (5/28/2006 2:14:59 PM)

I dig it. You have voice, comforting, soothing. Well done, my friend, as always.

:-) 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (5/28/2006 2:37:22 PM)

Thanks James. I try. *hug* ~Mary

:-) 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (5/30/2006 11:30:29 PM)

Thank you Connie. Welcome to Moontown! ~mary

the beginning 


Written by protestpoet  (7/13/2006 1:34:48 AM)

sounds a little bit contrived like I've heard it somewhere before. I love your image of time in the final stanza. An above average poem.

sorry 

No Rating
Written by protestpoet  (7/13/2006 1:38:03 AM)

i meant to say in the first two stanzas only. peace.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:7      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy