Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



one iceberg at a time
By Jon von Nottingham on 06/08/2006
Viewed: 10501
Reviews: 33
Rating:

one iceberg at a time 


Written by andraLiquori  (5/5/2009 8:36:50 PM)

This is an absolutely beautiful and perfect piece of art - BRAVO !

one iceberg at a time 

No Rating
Written by jonnadelleanne  (5/6/2009 11:42:08 PM)

lovely...

It was... 

No Rating
Written by TaraDomnu  (5/15/2009 11:50:27 PM)

very interesting to read the words had there own sence of motion. It was very clear and you used uncommon words. The tiltle was grabbing but I'm not sure why but it seemed a bit overdone. Almost as it you wanted so much for it to be soulful that it drowned because of it.
It was nice though.

One Iceberg at a Time 


Written by DesertBoyIan  (5/22/2009 1:18:21 PM)

Beautiful artistry !!!!

 

No Rating
Written by karugakevin  (6/10/2009 2:42:17 AM)

YES

Thank you 

No Rating
Written by Jon von Nottingham  (6/17/2009 8:02:54 AM)

Thank you everyone for your kind words. I think perhaps it was a bit overdone, hindsight... Sometimes I get bored with my vocabulary and go fishing. I have fun doing it, and some times the words actually stick for a while, the way shepherds pie sticks to the side of your stomach.

one iceberg at a time 


Written by edgy  (7/23/2009 12:26:04 AM)

a riveted work of art. the tale is about a unilateral relationship, especially in term of emotion. i am nuts about the extraordinary choice adjectives, nouns, and verbs. the plot is well thoughtout. some words that stood out: flotsam, jetsam, staid, and laconic these are all catchy words. intriguing write, sagacious writer, equal a 5.

test 

No Rating
Written by Admin  (8/1/2009 11:41:32 AM)

test

 

No Rating
Written by Rainb├│w  (10/7/2009 5:27:57 PM)

A beautifully written ode with an outstanding title. I like it a lot!

ice berg 


Written by flanders  (10/16/2009 1:53:12 PM)

I like this but something is stopping me
from giving a 5*
Im not one too judge, thank you..



vk.


  << Prev     More Pages:   1  2  3  4     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:68      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy