Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Almost
By westcoastmama on 07/21/2006
Viewed: 568
Reviews: 10
Rating:

i'm 


Written by knowangeljean  (7/21/2006 3:09:32 PM)

glad I came back to moontown in time to see your blossoming ms. mary. the cold, and yet, mysterious moon has been the downfall of many lovers......and you put in a reversed aspect! i LOVE IT

ok 

No Rating
Written by dfresh  (7/21/2006 3:29:43 PM)

are long eye lashes a good thing? I just can't see it. To me, they would look really just messy, and strange. What is it about women and eye lashes? They are just hair? How many women say "Oh, you have such long black nose hair!" It is discrimination.
Other than that blatant nose-hair hatred, I enjoyed this piece. Good nature in it, good love, the kind that sneaks up on your quietly.

:-) 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (8/1/2006 4:19:06 AM)

Thanks Jean. You're the best!

Doug, Doug, Doug....once again, you've left me speechless!!! lol "nose hairs" um...eww

Interesting dichotomy 

No Rating
Written by jporter188  (8/1/2006 10:44:19 PM)

I found the dichotomy in this piece interresting. There are two romantic elements pitted against on another seeking your attention: 1) the person you almost missed and 2) the moon. It's not like you'd want to miss that shift in color or the long lashes but you are forced to make some decision.

I don't know about others, but I liked the long lashes. Long lashes--it kind of sounds like what it is to me. But that's just me.

Well I don't know what else to say other than I like it.

Thanks for posting!

:) 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (8/2/2006 2:02:30 AM)

Thanks for taking the time to read this piece Jeremy. That was exactly my intention. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I like "long lashes" too ;-)

It's good to be back. 

No Rating
Written by William Benoit  (8/9/2006 4:52:20 PM)

I see you haven't lost your touch a bit, darlin'.

hey! 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (8/11/2006 6:38:55 AM)

you've been away forever! Glad you're back and thank you. :-) I try. Don't stay away so long.

revisiting 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (12/29/2006 5:36:02 AM)

....

very good 


Written by MARQUESARJ30  (12/29/2006 7:32:22 PM)


 


Written by sarahbaby990  (10/5/2008 11:47:38 AM)

along with the other positive feedback you've received,
i like the use of "missed" in the poem. in the begining i thought it was used to describe an "almost" longing for someone.

but the end it kind of leaves it up to the reader if it's a longing, or missing the person completely- as if not to see them.

great work!


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:65      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy