Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



The Unconditional Experience
By wickedhart on 10/02/2006
Viewed: 649
Reviews: 10
Rating:

Wicked I love your work 


Written by MikeC16958  (10/18/2006 2:57:06 PM)

I know you know this because I've told you many times. This poem is beautiful and idyllic - based on ideals. This balance is seldom felt or truly achieved in the real world: and if it is, it's fleeting - even with the love of a lifetime or a long-standing relationship.

The good news is that even in those long-standing loves of lifetimes - the more we feel these fleeting glimpses of how we can love ideally - the closer we get to that point.

Thank you Mike... 

No Rating
Written by wickedhart  (10/20/2006 11:21:28 AM)

You are sweet. I appreciate you reading this. Thank you!

 


Written by whispersinthedark07  (1/28/2007 5:16:17 PM)

love this poem

 

No Rating
Written by wickedhart  (1/29/2007 10:10:19 AM)

Thank you for reading this. I do appreciate it...

Deep 


Written by emotional rollacoaster  (1/29/2007 12:53:58 PM)

This poem is awesome. To me it is a description of "agape love." There is lots of emotion wrapped in the words.

Thrilled 

No Rating
Written by Shayshayni  (1/31/2007 12:05:48 PM)

Thrilled to have found a poet who feels about love the way I do.

These words could've come straight from my heart.

I applaud your art!

 

No Rating
Written by wickedhart  (1/31/2007 8:37:38 PM)

Thank you shayshayni for reading this. I really appreciate it!

 


Written by dehnora  (2/1/2007 9:46:01 PM)

This was beautiful and packed with so much truth. You have an amazing ability to structure your thoughts into words wioth such forceful emotion.

 

No Rating
Written by wickedhart  (2/6/2007 9:41:06 AM)

Thank you dehnora, I appreciate the comment!

Plus, add a sixth star! 


Written by Unknown Member  (10/14/2008 10:01:30 AM)

Beautifully written, and full of emotions, passion, and intensity!

This could also be a greeting card verse!

However, when I write something like this, my editor always says that it's "too" straightforward and intense!

She'd probably like this, though...


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:64      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62964
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy