Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



"Thanks for the Broken Heart"
By Soulfade the Ghost on 12/16/2006
Viewed: 529
Reviews: 8
Rating:

Ouch 

No Rating
Written by westcoastmama  (12/16/2006 1:14:05 AM)

Wish I could say I can't relate, but I do. Thanks for posting this. I was inspired =-) ~Mary

 


Written by Unknown Member  (12/16/2006 12:15:30 PM)

Your poetry is amazing, keep turning your emotion into words.

 

No Rating
Written by l0nnieugene  (12/16/2006 7:24:07 PM)

Replenish the Energy. Don't let the "Soulfade" n2 a disappearing act; don't let the "Ghost" of past pain be an impregnable fortress that prevents you from prospering from your future.
The greatest 'Need' of all is the need 2b free. She being your 'ex' has now afforded you that option. if she was, as you describe, a
she-devil' be glad that she's now gone on2 demonize another brother & not you. you can turn the 't' & 'r' in torture n2 an 'f' & 'n' 4 fortune, as in all good. Appease? Neville Chamberlain thought that appeasement was a successful tactical & strategical approach & we all know he was wrong. It only brought peace 4a short time but not in his time. So it is with relationship, appeasement only delays the inevitable. Now you have a chance 2reach4 touch, feel, hold & have the 'incredible.' The only approval any of us ever really need is that of our conscience.

 

No Rating
Written by Ka-Tinuum  (12/18/2006 4:32:29 AM)

Do not search but always seek
It comes when you do not expect it
But do not compare to what came before
That I would not dare. For that will only end with you still searching for love that you already had. When you are in love again it does not feel like you remember it. How you remember it is not how it actually was. Hope you understand what I'm trying to say.

 


Written by attiya3  (12/19/2006 1:02:44 PM)

I like it .
.hope you will forgive your ex.
There is nothing better than forgiveness.

 


Written by Persephone Rose  (12/20/2006 12:11:42 AM)

a kiniving little bitch i say. throw her out of your mind, and open your heart for someone new. this life is full of opportunities, and they will come knocking. hopefully, you will be ready to let them in.

LOVE YA POEM 

No Rating
Written by ediblepanties  (11/1/2007 10:13:04 AM)

I know i have time for love in the future but it seems right now i am at my end looking for the right one to occupy my time. School and work is all i have time for but i want more out of life then dedication to my books and job. I want a life wit someone i can love and cherish. Sometimes i feel love isn't for me but i pray to myself that one day it will find me. I need to be held at night wen my past creeps back into my mind; and the fear of knowing that i might cry i need someone to reassure me that i have a shoulder to cry on but all i have right now is my pillow. I love your poem and i feel it is expressing my feelings i am so scared to express... and thanks fa the review i am a first timer but i love to write...

 

No Rating
Written by gabby3pi  (4/22/2008 2:24:48 PM)

i can't believe some of the ideas you come up with


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:45      Total Users:23895      Total Poems:62981
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy