Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Schizophrenia or Sprint?
By wickedhart on 02/12/2007
Viewed: 674
Reviews: 9
Rating:

very nice tone here.... 


Written by Soulfade the Ghost  (2/12/2007 11:27:17 AM)

i like the twisted idea too. Very creative and full of emotion, the delivery was excellent.
Wordplay could have been upsized but nonetheless a good peice....
Keep it up!!!


Soulfade The Ghost

Beneath The Cataclysm rises!!!

 

No Rating
Written by wickedhart  (2/13/2007 10:03:10 AM)

Thank you for reading this! I think maybe it is a bit confusing but I just write 'em I don't decipher 'em!! Thank you!!

I ask ... 


Written by Sabre  (2/25/2007 2:22:22 PM)

the same question when I'm riding on the CTA. Not everyone talking by themselves is holding a phone. Could it be Cellular Gone?

Sabre

great 


Written by blogetry  (3/9/2007 7:03:03 PM)

a sad but real condition. Written with great insight and creativity. Check out my "DING DONG" for a similar "ode" to schizophrenia

GREAT PIECE 


Written by dnice  (3/11/2007 1:35:41 AM)

I LIKE THE COMPARISON WITH THE CELL PHONES....AT TIMES THEY ARE OH SO SIMILAR

 

No Rating
Written by Divind_Promises18  (3/12/2007 4:59:38 PM)

i really enjoyed the comparison you used in this poem. It's really interesting.

 

No Rating
Written by wickedhart  (3/15/2007 2:46:12 PM)

Thank you blogetry for reading this...Yes it is a sad thing...I will check it out...

 

No Rating
Written by wickedhart  (3/15/2007 2:47:58 PM)

Thank you dnice and Divind Promises 18 for reading this...

 


Written by jocodi  (9/25/2008 11:58:07 AM)

Very, very well thought out and written. The last stanza is brilliant - I am hip to your insightfulness. It would be interesting to read a poem you wrote with the subject devoted strictly to God...take your time - a thousand years is like a day.
Thank you for posting.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:58      Total Users:23884      Total Poems:62968
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy