Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Unpeeled
By Fireworks20 on 02/24/2007
Viewed: 495
Reviews: 10
Rating:

lightanm80 

No Rating
Written by obsvsbo  (2/24/2007 7:51:32 PM)

i like this poem
whatruchokingon?
whats with the millitary looking font?
(it did make me notice thought i must confess)
peace

Excellent 


Written by Freya13friday  (3/1/2007 2:51:00 AM)

You are an inspiring poet that writes from the heart i love this one it is excellent and makes alot of sense to me.

Thank You 

No Rating
Written by Fireworks20  (3/2/2007 7:08:20 AM)

Obsvsbo- thank you! I picked that particular font simply because it appealed to me at the time. Your observation however, made me think about how a 'military' font adds another slice of truth to my poem though. Soldiers, too, grapple with losing their individuality on the outiside while trying to maintain it within.

As for what I'm choking on- it's the definition of my own name. When people hear your name they immediately have a physical and emotional reaction, be it subtle or obvious. That reaction is the definition you create for yourself. I think everyone struggles with how to be completely authentic to their true selves outwardly while filtering the variations of their personality within that aren't always visible but alter the defintion of their name all the same. Make sense?

Freya13friday- I appreciate the 5 star rating, thank you! Even more so, I'm glad you can relate to my poem. I'm flattered you find me inspiring. =)

 


Written by wickedhart  (3/2/2007 10:33:53 AM)

Wow....:)

NICE 

No Rating
Written by dnice  (3/4/2007 6:05:47 PM)

GO AHEAD AND LET GO...I LOVE THE POEM

NICE 

No Rating
Written by dnice  (3/4/2007 6:05:53 PM)

GO AHEAD AND LET GO...I LOVE THE POEM

 

No Rating
Written by Fireworks20  (3/12/2007 5:38:35 AM)

Thank you =)

 

No Rating
Written by Divind_Promises18  (3/12/2007 4:41:40 PM)

I really enjoyed this poem. The view I got from it was that you feel as if you can't be yourself around people and so you're expressing yourself at the only place where you feel most comfortable. You feel as if you have something extraordinary to show to people but they cannot see it.
I think you have a talent. Definitely keep writing.

Unpeeled 

No Rating
Written by sunpoet  (4/22/2007 2:01:33 PM)

Mercy, I will think twice the next time I hear a unique or odd name :-) - I liked the way you dramatized this poem and skillfully laid it to rest at the end - Making it clear to 'all' your intent, starting from line one - I enjoyed your selection of words and how they affected me as I carefully read them - This is the type of poem that I find most enjoyable when it is read slowly, giving thought to each and every word used - It also leaves me with a dying desire to hear the pronunciation of ... YOUR NAME :-).

potent - but i don't like all caps 


Written by UncomfortablyNumb  (4/22/2007 8:37:32 PM)

it seems to be jumping off the page... i guess that was your intent... but I don't like it in all caps, and the font is too much.


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:57      Total Users:23896      Total Poems:62985
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy