Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Do what you want
By Julie000 on 08/04/2007
Viewed: 419
Reviews: 9
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by Zyskandar A. Jaimot  (8/5/2007 7:09:28 PM)

to julie - too many declarative sentences - first 4 sentences o.k. emotions strong culd use more POETRY and less 'raw' feeling liked blood on flowers expand on that theme thanks for sharing/poting regards zaj

 

No Rating
Written by Julie000  (8/5/2007 9:07:58 PM)

Thanks but yes my emotions are RAW and to me my feelings are like bloodied roses.

 

No Rating
Written by LostMemories  (8/5/2007 11:25:20 PM)


 

No Rating
Written by Julie000  (8/6/2007 1:10:56 AM)

LOOK I don't write poems to be perfect. You are getting out of line telling ME what I should have written or NOT and so what that yes to me my emotions are RAW and yes it suits my poem with bloodied roses because that is how I feel in my emotions and blood on roses. So dont tell me what the hell to feel or the images I chose to use. If you dont like my poem dont waste my time or yours to even comment!!!!!!!!!!!

 

No Rating
Written by Julie000  (8/6/2007 1:17:17 AM)

DO NOT TELL ME WHAT I SHOULD FEEL AND YES BEING ABUSED I FEEL LIKE USING THE BLOODIED ROSES FOR MY POEM. I AM NOT ASKING YOU TO READ MY POETRY AND WELL IF YOU DON'T LIKE MY POETRY, TOO BAD. YOU SEEM TO BE SUCH A SNOBBISH BITCH TO EVEN COMMENT ON ME. YOU HAVE SOME NERVE TO COMMENT. I GUESS YOUR POETRY AND YOU ARE SO PERFECT. NOT!!!!!!!!!! lol!!!!

Great 


Written by LostMemories  (8/6/2007 1:41:40 AM)

For some reason my comments didn't post last time...neither did my rating...This is a great poem, the raw emotion is what makes it. If you aren't putting everything you feel into your writing, then there no point. Kudos Julie!

wow julie 


Written by the_final_act  (8/7/2007 12:25:43 AM)

wow julie-if you dont mind me calling you that- this is really...wow. The rhyme sceem is encredible, and the message...wow

!@#$%^ 

No Rating
Written by the_final_act  (8/7/2007 12:37:39 AM)

HOW BLIND ARE YOU PEOPLE? SHE IS TELLING OFF SOMEONE WHO HURT HER AND HER CHILD AND YOUR REACTION IS SHE'S DOING IS WRONG?? YOU PEOPLE ARE SICK! You discust me, if you are so rapt up in self glory that you can over look a message as powerful as that and only point out the faults. Would you pick off a bloody petal on a rose your lover gave you and tell her/him that the rose is bad and make them get another one?

ps. I'm truely sorry if you are offened by me trieng to defend you julie, but I am not sorry for what I said, but sorry for the offending

 

No Rating
Written by sturgeon101  (10/3/2009 8:22:05 PM)

ummmm after reading everybd's comments im kinda afraid to say anything lol but it truly is a burst of emotion and i feel it in every ryhme poety has no defintion it is how you feel and writing it down so that when you read it you know and the same emtion that filled you when you wrote still fills you when you read it i felt your anger and i felt your pain so take critisizem well lol its probably best you dont curse out you raters..in the futer:) but good poem


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:67      Total Users:23883      Total Poems:62966
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy