Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



The One
By Orvas on 08/12/2007
Viewed: 602
Reviews: 11
Rating:

Great Work 


Written by LostMemories  (8/13/2007 12:07:40 AM)

This flows really nice, and I can relate to the feelings in it. Keep up the great work. Kudos.

 


Written by wickedhart  (10/7/2007 5:31:17 AM)

I really enjoyed reading this....:)

The One 


Written by msleisa  (10/19/2007 11:14:08 PM)

This is one of my favorites....

 

No Rating
Written by Orvas  (10/23/2007 3:00:10 PM)

Again, thank you. Kind of funny; I didn't expect the one I wrote spur of the moment to be the one that gets the 5 stars. Works for me though. I'm probably going to have someone come in here and four-star it just to knock it down soon anyways.

Your Remarks to my remarks on "the one" 

No Rating
Written by msleisa  (10/23/2007 7:24:57 PM)

what did you write? This site sent me a message that said you responded.....huh? Where? Here? When? Why? Who?

Love you

heart strings pulled my friend 


Written by Soulfade the Ghost  (10/29/2007 1:06:44 PM)

I like this alot, raw and un protected emotion released in this peice. Feels like i wrote it, cuz i too, enjoy the little and big things:)



Soulfade

 


Written by Orvas  (11/2/2007 12:48:34 PM)

You have to check your messages; it's in the little red box with your profile information on the right.

good 


Written by istandalone_09  (12/7/2007 9:14:41 AM)



Very good.. it explains on how you feel.. you feel deeply for this person.. i could tell that.. Good Job.

how 


Written by blogetry  (1/24/2008 2:52:12 PM)

rhythmic the language of love captured in simple but poignant words.

...would suggest revising some of the cliched lines i.e. "with all my heart" n "always be right there"....seems like we've heard them 1000 times...but that just me :-)

regards,
b

Lol 

No Rating
Written by Orvas  (1/25/2008 12:46:10 AM)

I knew somebody was going to bomb me with a 4 star eventually. At least I got a reason. Still, I think I could have done worse, considering the rhyme scheme.


       More Pages:   1  2     Next >>  

Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:65      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62962
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy