Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Bhutto
By javajoe on 12/28/2007
Viewed: 412
Reviews: 7
Rating:

 

No Rating
Written by Zyskandar A. Jaimot  (12/28/2007 9:04:44 PM)

to jj - unfortunately BENAZIR'Pinky'BHUTTO has been killed and part of the problem is that in that region of the world her immediate family her two brothers also asaassinated her father 'hung' for crimes against PAKHISTAN - the killing of figures such as GANDHI, MRS. NEHRU - is commonplace and 'accepted' by the West as the course of this area's struggles with 'democracy' it is only a matter of time before someone 'gets' MUSHARRAF or another 'leader' who wishes their nation to 'grow and prosper' - these radicals whether terrorist or others assume that by 'killing' these prominent figures - the 21st century will be stopped - THEY ARE WRONG thanks for sharing your words on/about someone i knew ever so-slightly in CAMBRIDGE regards zaj

To fight, 


Written by kaelan  (12/28/2007 9:52:30 PM)

to live, to breathe-- we should protect ourselves without losing our honor. Great tribute to the cause. -kaelan

idk, but r u talking about who im thinking? 

No Rating
Written by lillyillusion  (12/30/2007 3:09:57 AM)

omg! ok well im not like into politics, but my friends were talking about it since they were indian/muslim and it would affect them most because she was the prime minister of pakistan. this is who you're talking about right? well im really sad about her assaination and do you know who the assinators are?? like are they in prison right now??? i didn't ask much from my friends... but it was the first time i heard about them too. i feel bad for pakistan too though... but yeah nice poem. really deepfelt. are you like pakistanian or something? you seem really into this. but yeah it seemed tragic because that would be like george bush getting assinated for us. i also heard people are going chaotic there. what's gonna happen??? u can just message me, if u feel like explaining. this is getting interesting too because it would soon affect the USA, i believe? yes. ok, nice poem. ;]

Potent 


Written by Unmanifested_One  (12/30/2007 10:30:55 AM)

I felt every word as if someone was in my face speaking them to me. Great write.

 

No Rating
Written by javajoe  (1/2/2008 4:35:12 AM)

thanks a lot for the comments. I am an American.... I felt compelled to write this, when I saw the video and I saw her photos, and I read about Bhutto. She could have just lived the comfortable life away from danger, but instead she fought to bring Democracy to her country. There's too much unrest and civil war in the world, and when there's a chance, people need to listen to each other, not grab a weapon.

EVIL v GOOD 


Written by blogetry  (1/2/2008 11:08:03 AM)

...there was, is and always will be EVIL in this world...twisted by zealots/fringers to justify even the most heinous acts...but this not a new phenomenon....there is guilt in every society....thanks for writing a very moving piece that will, HOPEFULLY, inspire the GOOD in all of us to prevail...but not without a bloody battle.

Happy New Year Dude 

No Rating
Written by Jon von Nottingham  (1/3/2008 3:00:56 PM)

This is pretty good. Glad to see you posting- Jon


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:40      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62964
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy