Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



IF I KNEW THEN WHAT I KNOW NOW – LINDA
By Biggus on 01/04/2008
Viewed: 816
Reviews: 10
Rating:

if only 


Written by blogetry  (1/6/2008 9:47:02 AM)

you have captured eloquently the anguish of failing to follow one's heart...albeit for selfish reasons.

nice write!
regards,
b

Linda 

No Rating
Written by hcscable  (1/15/2008 12:49:50 PM)

This reads more like a confession. I would have liked to see more of an attempt at some kind of poetics. Perhaps if you tryed writing it from a less personal view, and more like a universal view it would better capture the readers attention.

Where you in love?? 

No Rating
Written by LOVLEY101  (1/24/2008 11:36:27 AM)

This poem seemed like you were really in love.

a fishin story 


Written by Highseas  (3/2/2008 8:45:21 PM)

about the one that got away. I know the feelin the same happened to me and she had the same name.. Go figure

hmm 


Written by KellyIsHere  (4/2/2008 3:13:17 PM)

I read this right after I read the one about Anne......you have a lot of regret....do you know what you want? Does anyone....

very........... 


Written by chuckykillerdoll  (4/3/2008 6:24:32 PM)

touching!

More 

No Rating
Written by omiya  (4/29/2008 8:42:47 PM)

I would like to know more about your story.
Write it out in poem form.
You definitely have the story there.
More details, special moments.

You'd be surprised how often things like these happens, when you meet the love of your life, at the wrong time.

 


Written by rachelle1165  (5/2/2008 5:18:33 PM)


 


Written by godsangel  (5/17/2008 7:06:28 PM)

good poem.....
sometimes we make bad choices and we wish we could go back in time to fix them but the reality of it is that we can't.

Regrets regrets 


Written by nsaynne  (7/3/2008 1:32:00 PM)

I can taste the regret - almost - but would like to see you develop this poem a little more, flesh it out so that we get more of a sense of who Linda was; why you consider her the love of your life maybe, your soulmate. Why you thought she just needed to get 'Roger' out of her system and would come back to you...maybe what you would have done differently. There's a lot of potential in this poem but it just left me wanting more...nsaynne


Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:60      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62963
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy