Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



"The Pinky Promise"
By Unmanifested_One on 01/04/2008
Viewed: 566
Reviews: 8
Rating:

sigh 


Written by rachelle1165  (1/4/2008 6:01:00 PM)

love the rhythm and intentions of this poem...the rhyming is good and tight like always...

favorite lines...

Her body is the eye candy,
With lips so soft like Swedish Fish.
I'm sure that her kiss is tasteful,
Against mine to be pressed I wish.

 


Written by Currently:insane  (1/11/2008 4:11:13 PM)

Horribly, horribly sorry I haven't been on in so long.
Busy busy.
But this poem is amazing
Gorgeous words and metaphors
:)
I dont happen to like swedish fish, but apperantly you do!

 


Written by sheerluck  (2/23/2008 8:18:51 PM)

i can't believe i haven't rated this poem yet. anyways, it's amazing, and hearing your voice read it made it even better.

Nice! 


Written by ChelleKen  (2/24/2008 12:06:30 AM)

This piece is very rhythmic and flows wonderfully. I love the way it reads ... smoothly and beautifully right to the very end.

 


Written by Itsuwari  (2/28/2008 9:42:25 PM)

"so soft like Swedish Fish"? I don't really get it, but good job. It flowed and the structure was very good, some of the imagery was... less than desirable, but overall a very well written piece.

Very Good 


Written by Highseas  (3/6/2008 1:20:32 PM)

This poem has a nice melodic flow to it and as always you can see your heart in it...Very nice

 


Written by snakemoney7  (3/18/2008 10:37:46 PM)


 


Written by myfatheris_God  (3/24/2008 6:52:23 PM)



Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:63      Total Users:23895      Total Poems:62981
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy