Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



Shallow Grave
By ChelleKen on 02/20/2008
Viewed: 484
Reviews: 7
Rating:

awesome! 


Written by chuckykillerdoll  (2/20/2008 5:43:04 PM)

amazing poem,very beautiful.

unique structure 

No Rating
Written by rachelle1165  (2/21/2008 5:37:23 PM)

But,
until then,
in this shallow grave
I wait
for the clouds to disappear,
and for love's gentle thaw
to revive me.


best stanza

You're Amazing! 


Written by Letty_2  (2/22/2008 12:22:06 AM)

Every poem I have ever read of yours has always left me wanting more. This one alone makes me envious of you and your amazing talent. Have you published a book yet? I would love to purchase one if you have. I love how your poems just pull me in to them. When reading your work, it's like I'm reading a novel because it feels like I escape reality for just a moment, but that's all I need. You have a magnificent talent. I know I have told you that before, but the more I read of yours just shows how truly amazing you really are. Keep writing friend, your biggest fan is more than eager to read.

*Letty_2*

 


Written by Unmanifested_One  (3/7/2008 5:17:15 PM)

I love your style of writing, your technique is unique indeed. This piece brought me on a journey filled with metaphoric imagery and delightful rhyme, can't wait to see some newer material from you.

Immersion 


Written by Highseas  (3/7/2008 9:41:52 PM)

Thats how i describe my spirit as I swallowed every word. Just perfect

 


Written by myfatheris_God  (3/24/2008 6:39:34 PM)

You nailed this. everything... the feel of the poem is perfect you captured every part you were supposed to. i love this.

 


Written by snakemoney7  (3/27/2008 1:23:45 AM)



Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:0      Online guests:40      Total Users:23897      Total Poems:62986
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy