Poet & Writing Community Poet Community
About Publish FAQ's Bookstore Free Poetry Contest
MoonTownCafe Home for Poets


  Search

Advanced Search
MoonTownCafe Home My Cafe Write Poems, Stories, and more Publish your Poems, Stories and Book My Friends on this Site Log-in
  Poetry & Writing ForumsFree Poetry ContestJournal

Read Reviews



corroded treasure
By blogetry on 03/29/2008
Viewed: 495
Reviews: 10
Rating:

what a great poem 


Written by rachelle1165  (3/29/2008 10:33:26 PM)

and how something so wonderful could turn to just a shitty bitterness...

very rhythmic...i cant even copy and paste my favorite parts because it's the whole second half, from :
"Ran by every girl and boy"

and then flawless to the end...

R

 


Written by ChelleKen  (3/30/2008 3:13:54 AM)

This is such an eloquent description of how a relationship can go from blissful to sour. And how that bitterness can hide under the beauty until it just starts to finally overtake the joy. Wonderful job.

Sir Pablo 


Written by Lone Dreamer  (3/30/2008 2:50:47 PM)



All I can say, is you're a Giant.

Truly in awe, and deeply humbled.

Rich

thanx 

No Rating
Written by blogetry  (3/30/2008 10:41:20 PM)

all..I'm humbled and encouraged by your appreciation of this piece.
P

Awesome! 


Written by darknsublime  (4/5/2008 1:50:00 PM)

Beautifully Streaming , intense poem!

 


Written by saphiraluna  (4/6/2008 9:26:36 AM)


Moving 


Written by Unknown Member  (4/17/2008 8:21:32 AM)

The rhythm of the lines was good; the emotions were well articulated as usual, keeping me very piqued until I reached the very end.

 


Written by myfatheris_God  (4/24/2008 1:53:10 PM)

this is insane
left me speechelss
its really a perfect poem.
and you are an excellent poet!

thanx 

No Rating
Written by blogetry  (4/24/2008 2:03:50 PM)

moonies :-) for the kind reviews
b

real hot- 


Written by snakemoney7  (4/25/2008 1:02:35 AM)

*Could this possibly say -instead:
"Sparks of lust and love did fly,
flashing doves white through the sky."

"Sparks of lust and love did fly,
*flashing (white doves) through the sky.




Read User Reviews
Write Review
Report Poem

Add To Friend

Send To Friend
The Best Online Poem and Writing Community for all
 Members
   Username
Forgot Username?

Password
Forgot Password?
Not a member?
Sign up for free!

Premium Membership

  Newsletter

  Enter your email:
  Site Stats     Online members:1      Online guests:52      Total Users:23882      Total Poems:62963
© 2000-2016 MoonTownCafe.com. All rights reserved. LinksLink to UsPoet LinksContactPrivacy